ATM in Saint Petersburg, FL

ATM in Saint Petersburg, FL: 59 branch locations on record from 27 federally insured institutions, spread over 13 ZIP codes and 12.5 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Saint Petersburg, FL

Branches on file
59
Institutions present
27
ZIP codes covered
13
Furthest two branches
12.5 mi apart

Saint Petersburg has 59 bank branches on file across 27 institutions, and Truist Bank accounts for 8 of them (14% of the city’s total). 15 of those institutions keep a single office here. 7 are headquartered inside Florida.

The records carry 59 street addresses and 59 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 3 miles from the centre point of all Saint Petersburg branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 33701, 33702, 33703, 33704, 33705, 33707, 33709, 33710, 33711, 33712, 33713, 33715 and 1 more.

BayFirst National Bank, Climate First Bank, Raymond James Bank are headquartered in Saint Petersburg itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Saint PetersburgOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Truist Bank81,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
Bank of America, National Association73,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Regions Bank71,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association55,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Bank OZK3272Little Rock, ARNot reported
Fifth Third Bank, National Association21,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
First Horizon Bank2414Memphis, TNNot reported
Hancock Whitney Bank2193Gulfport, MSNot reported
Pinnacle Bank2421Nashville, TNNot reported
Republic Bank & Trust Company248Louisville, KYNot reported
Seacoast National Bank2112Stuart, FLNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association24,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
American Momentum Bank130College Station, TXNot reported
BankUnited, National Association158Miami Lakes, FLNot reported
BayFirst National Bank111Saint Petersburg, FLNot reported
Centennial Bank1236Conway, ARNot reported
Climate First Bank14Saint Petersburg, FLNot reported
First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company1517Raleigh, NCNot reported
Flagship Bank17Clearwater, FLNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association12,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Raymond James Bank11Saint Petersburg, FLNot reported
Stearns Bank National Association18Saint Cloud, MNNot reported
TD Bank, National Association11,051Wilmington, DENot reported
The Bank of Tampa113Tampa, FLNot reported
The Northern Trust Company160Chicago, ILNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

How to read the atm in Saint Petersburg numbers

The numbers published here for Saint Petersburg, FL are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 59 and institutions represented of 27.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Saint Petersburg, FL and how it sits inside Florida against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Florida.

A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.

Where Saint Petersburg, FL sits against the wider market

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Saint Petersburg, FL against Florida and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.

Questions people ask about Saint Petersburg, FL

How current is the atm in Saint Petersburg data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Saint Petersburg, FL?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 59.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Florida

Methodology

The 59 branch locations listed for Saint Petersburg come from the federal branch files, filtered to Saint Petersburg, FL and matched to the 27 institutions we hold profiles for.

59 of the 59 Saint Petersburg records carry a street address and 59 carry coordinates, which is how the 12.5-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Truist Bank is the largest presence in Saint Petersburg with 8 of the 59 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.