ATM in Fort Lauderdale, FL

ATM in Fort Lauderdale, FL: 83 branch locations on record from 32 federally insured institutions, spread over 16 ZIP codes and 13.4 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Fort Lauderdale, FL

Branches on file
83
Institutions present
32
ZIP codes covered
16
Furthest two branches
13.4 mi apart

Fort Lauderdale has 83 bank branches on file across 32 institutions, and Bank of America, National Association accounts for 11 of them (13% of the city’s total). 18 of those institutions keep a single office here. 11 are headquartered inside Florida.

The records carry 83 street addresses and 83 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.9 miles from the centre point of all Fort Lauderdale branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 33301, 33304, 33305, 33306, 33308, 33309, 33311, 33312, 33315, 33316, 33319, 33322 and 4 more.

Evermore Bank, Locality Bank, OptimumBank are headquartered in Fort Lauderdale itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Fort LauderdaleOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Bank of America, National Association113,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association94,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Truist Bank71,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association62,404Wilmington, DENot reported
TD Bank, National Association61,051Wilmington, DENot reported
Centennial Bank5236Conway, ARNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association45,116Columbus, OHNot reported
BankUnited, National Association358Miami Lakes, FLNot reported
Citibank, National Association3665Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Fifth Third Bank, National Association31,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Amerant Bank, National Association223Coral Gables, FLNot reported
Pinnacle Bank2421Nashville, TNNot reported
Regions Bank21,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
Seacoast National Bank2112Stuart, FLNot reported
Bank OZK1272Little Rock, ARNot reported
Capital Bank, National Association18Rockville, MDNot reported
Citizens Bank, National Association1981Providence, RINot reported
City National Bank of Florida130Miami, FLNot reported
EverBank, National Association142Jacksonville, FLNot reported
Evermore Bank12Fort Lauderdale, FLNot reported
First Horizon Bank1414Memphis, TNNot reported
First National Bank of Coffee County15Douglas, GANot reported
First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company1517Raleigh, NCNot reported
Flagstar Bank, National Association1345Hicksville, NYNot reported
Locality Bank12Fort Lauderdale, FLNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

Reading the atm in Fort Lauderdale data on this page

The numbers published here for Fort Lauderdale, FL are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 83 and institutions represented of 32.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

Why the spread around Fort Lauderdale, FL matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Fort Lauderdale, FL and how it sits inside Florida against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Florida.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.

How Fort Lauderdale, FL compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Fort Lauderdale, FL against Florida and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Frequently asked questions about Fort Lauderdale, FL

How current is the atm in Fort Lauderdale data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Fort Lauderdale, FL?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 83.

Sources, method and limits

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Florida

Methodology

The 83 branch locations listed for Fort Lauderdale come from the federal branch files, filtered to Fort Lauderdale, FL and matched to the 32 institutions we hold profiles for.

83 of the 83 Fort Lauderdale records carry a street address and 83 carry coordinates, which is how the 13.4-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Bank of America, National Association is the largest presence in Fort Lauderdale with 11 of the 83 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.