ATM in Bradenton, FL
ATM in Bradenton, FL: 69 branch locations on record from 24 federally insured institutions, spread over 9 ZIP codes and 15.4 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Bradenton, FL
Bradenton has 69 bank branches on file across 24 institutions, and Wells Fargo Bank, National Association accounts for 8 of them (12% of the city’s total). 11 of those institutions keep a single office here. 6 are headquartered inside Florida.
The records carry 69 street addresses and 69 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 4.7 miles from the centre point of all Bradenton branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 34202, 34203, 34205, 34207, 34208, 34209, 34210, 34211, 34212.
Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Bradenton | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wells Fargo Bank, National Association | 8 | 4,079 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
| Fifth Third Bank, National Association | 7 | 1,521 | Cincinnati, OH | Not reported |
| Truist Bank | 7 | 1,931 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| Bank of America, National Association | 6 | 3,557 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association | 6 | 5,116 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| Ameris Bank | 4 | 169 | Atlanta, GA | Not reported |
| Bank OZK | 4 | 272 | Little Rock, AR | Not reported |
| Regions Bank | 4 | 1,254 | Birmingham, AL | Not reported |
| BMO Bank National Association | 3 | 967 | Chicago, IL | Not reported |
| Hancock Whitney Bank | 3 | 193 | Gulfport, MS | Not reported |
| First Horizon Bank | 2 | 414 | Memphis, TN | Not reported |
| Pinnacle Bank | 2 | 421 | Nashville, TN | Not reported |
| SouthState Bank, National Association | 2 | 363 | Winter Haven, FL | Not reported |
| BankUnited, National Association | 1 | 58 | Miami Lakes, FL | Not reported |
| BayFirst National Bank | 1 | 11 | Saint Petersburg, FL | Not reported |
| Cogent Bank | 1 | 11 | Orlando, FL | Not reported |
| First Southern Bank | 1 | 7 | Waycross, GA | Not reported |
| Liberty Savings Bank, F.S.B. | 1 | 6 | Wilmington, OH | Not reported |
| PNC Bank, National Association | 1 | 2,404 | Wilmington, DE | Not reported |
| Seacoast National Bank | 1 | 112 | Stuart, FL | Not reported |
| TD Bank, National Association | 1 | 1,051 | Wilmington, DE | Not reported |
| The Bank of Tampa | 1 | 13 | Tampa, FL | Not reported |
| The Huntington National Bank | 1 | 1,505 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| TrustCo Bank | 1 | 134 | Glenville, NY | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
Reading the atm in Bradenton data on this page
Start with one distinction: what we publish for Bradenton, FL are medians, not averages.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 69 and institutions represented of 24.
Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.
Turning the Bradenton, FL data into a decision
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Bradenton, FL and how it sits inside Florida against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Florida.
Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.
Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.
Five checks worth running first
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
Where Bradenton, FL sits against the wider market
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Bradenton, FL against Florida and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.
Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.
Common questions
How current is the atm in Bradenton data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Bradenton, FL?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 69.
Method and limitations
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Florida
Methodology
The 69 branch locations listed for Bradenton come from the federal branch files, filtered to Bradenton, FL and matched to the 24 institutions we hold profiles for.
69 of the 69 Bradenton records carry a street address and 69 carry coordinates, which is how the 15.4-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Bradenton with 8 of the 69 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.