ATM in West Palm Beach, FL
ATM in West Palm Beach, FL: 67 branch locations on record from 25 federally insured institutions, spread over 12 ZIP codes and 14.2 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach has 67 bank branches on file across 25 institutions, and JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association accounts for 9 of them (13% of the city’s total). 11 of those institutions keep a single office here. 6 are headquartered inside Florida.
The records carry 67 street addresses and 67 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 3 miles from the centre point of all West Palm Beach branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 33401, 33405, 33406, 33407, 33409, 33410, 33411, 33412, 33413, 33414, 33415, 33417.
Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in West Palm Beach | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association | 9 | 5,116 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| Wells Fargo Bank, National Association | 9 | 4,079 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
| Truist Bank | 6 | 1,931 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| Bank of America, National Association | 5 | 3,557 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| PNC Bank, National Association | 5 | 2,404 | Wilmington, DE | Not reported |
| Seacoast National Bank | 5 | 112 | Stuart, FL | Not reported |
| TD Bank, National Association | 3 | 1,051 | Wilmington, DE | Not reported |
| BankUnited, National Association | 2 | 58 | Miami Lakes, FL | Not reported |
| Centennial Bank | 2 | 236 | Conway, AR | Not reported |
| Citibank, National Association | 2 | 665 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
| Fifth Third Bank, National Association | 2 | 1,521 | Cincinnati, OH | Not reported |
| First Horizon Bank | 2 | 414 | Memphis, TN | Not reported |
| Regions Bank | 2 | 1,254 | Birmingham, AL | Not reported |
| SouthState Bank, National Association | 2 | 363 | Winter Haven, FL | Not reported |
| Amerant Bank, National Association | 1 | 23 | Coral Gables, FL | Not reported |
| BNY Mellon, National Association | 1 | 28 | Pittsburgh, PA | Not reported |
| CIBC National Trust Company | 1 | 16 | Atlanta, GA | Not reported |
| Citizens Bank, National Association | 1 | 981 | Providence, RI | Not reported |
| ConnectOne Bank | 1 | 57 | Englewood Cliffs, NJ | Not reported |
| Emigrant Bank | 1 | 4 | Miami, FL | Not reported |
| Flagstar Bank, National Association | 1 | 345 | Hicksville, NY | Not reported |
| Interamerican Bank, A FSB | 1 | 5 | Miami, FL | Not reported |
| Metropolitan Commercial Bank | 1 | 9 | New York, NY | Not reported |
| Pinnacle Bank | 1 | 421 | Nashville, TN | Not reported |
| Valley National Bank | 1 | 232 | Passaic, NJ | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
Reading the atm in West Palm Beach data on this page
The numbers published here for West Palm Beach, FL are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 67 and institutions represented of 25.
Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.
Why the spread around West Palm Beach, FL matters
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish West Palm Beach, FL and how it sits inside Florida against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Florida.
Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.
Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.
Putting West Palm Beach, FL next to the alternatives
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark West Palm Beach, FL against Florida and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.
When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.
What to check before you commit
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
Frequently asked questions about West Palm Beach, FL
How current is the atm in West Palm Beach data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for West Palm Beach, FL?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 67.
How we built this page
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Florida
Methodology
The 67 branch locations listed for West Palm Beach come from the federal branch files, filtered to West Palm Beach, FL and matched to the 25 institutions we hold profiles for.
67 of the 67 West Palm Beach records carry a street address and 67 carry coordinates, which is how the 14.2-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association is the largest presence in West Palm Beach with 9 of the 67 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.