ATM in Boca Raton, FL
ATM in Boca Raton, FL: 84 branch locations on record from 34 federally insured institutions, spread over 9 ZIP codes and 10.3 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Boca Raton, FL
Boca Raton has 84 bank branches on file across 34 institutions, and JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association accounts for 10 of them (12% of the city’s total). 19 of those institutions keep a single office here. 11 are headquartered inside Florida.
The records carry 84 street addresses and 84 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.8 miles from the centre point of all Boca Raton branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 33428, 33431, 33432, 33433, 33434, 33486, 33487, 33496, 33498.
Paradise Bank is headquartered in Boca Raton itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.
Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Boca Raton | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association | 10 | 5,116 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| Truist Bank | 8 | 1,931 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| Bank of America, National Association | 7 | 3,557 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| Wells Fargo Bank, National Association | 7 | 4,079 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
| Citibank, National Association | 5 | 665 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
| Fifth Third Bank, National Association | 5 | 1,521 | Cincinnati, OH | Not reported |
| TD Bank, National Association | 5 | 1,051 | Wilmington, DE | Not reported |
| PNC Bank, National Association | 4 | 2,404 | Wilmington, DE | Not reported |
| BankUnited, National Association | 2 | 58 | Miami Lakes, FL | Not reported |
| Centennial Bank | 2 | 236 | Conway, AR | Not reported |
| Flagstar Bank, National Association | 2 | 345 | Hicksville, NY | Not reported |
| Pinnacle Bank | 2 | 421 | Nashville, TN | Not reported |
| Regions Bank | 2 | 1,254 | Birmingham, AL | Not reported |
| Seacoast National Bank | 2 | 112 | Stuart, FL | Not reported |
| Valley National Bank | 2 | 232 | Passaic, NJ | Not reported |
| Amerant Bank, National Association | 1 | 23 | Coral Gables, FL | Not reported |
| Anchor Bank | 1 | 9 | Palm Beach Gardens, FL | Not reported |
| Bank OZK | 1 | 272 | Little Rock, AR | Not reported |
| Beal Bank USA | 1 | 10 | Las Vegas, NV | Not reported |
| City National Bank of Florida | 1 | 30 | Miami, FL | Not reported |
| EverBank, National Association | 1 | 42 | Jacksonville, FL | Not reported |
| First Horizon Bank | 1 | 414 | Memphis, TN | Not reported |
| First National Bank of Coffee County | 1 | 5 | Douglas, GA | Not reported |
| First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company | 1 | 517 | Raleigh, NC | Not reported |
| Locality Bank | 1 | 2 | Fort Lauderdale, FL | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
What the atm in Boca Raton figures actually show
Every figure on this page for Boca Raton, FL is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 84 and institutions represented of 34.
They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.
Turning the Boca Raton, FL data into a decision
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Boca Raton, FL and how it sits inside Florida against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Florida.
Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.
The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.
Where Boca Raton, FL sits against the wider market
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Boca Raton, FL against Florida and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.
Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.
A short checklist before you act
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
Questions people ask about Boca Raton, FL
How current is the atm in Boca Raton data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Boca Raton, FL?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 84.
Method and limitations
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Florida
Methodology
The 84 branch locations listed for Boca Raton come from the federal branch files, filtered to Boca Raton, FL and matched to the 34 institutions we hold profiles for.
84 of the 84 Boca Raton records carry a street address and 84 carry coordinates, which is how the 10.3-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Boca Raton with 10 of the 84 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.