ATM in Tallahassee, FL

ATM in Tallahassee, FL: 61 branch locations on record from 19 federally insured institutions, spread over 8 ZIP codes and 16.7 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Tallahassee, FL

Branches on file
61
Institutions present
19
ZIP codes covered
8
Furthest two branches
16.7 mi apart

Tallahassee has 61 bank branches on file across 19 institutions, and Capital City Bank accounts for 12 of them (20% of the city’s total). 7 of those institutions keep a single office here. 2 are headquartered inside Florida.

The records carry 61 street addresses and 61 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 3 miles from the centre point of all Tallahassee branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 32301, 32303, 32304, 32305, 32308, 32309, 32311, 32312.

Capital City Bank, Prime Meridian Bank are headquartered in Tallahassee itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in TallahasseeOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Capital City Bank1267Tallahassee, FLNot reported
Centennial Bank6236Conway, ARNot reported
Truist Bank61,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
Bank of America, National Association53,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Pinnacle Bank4421Nashville, TNNot reported
Regions Bank41,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
Renasant Bank4265Tupelo, MSNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association44,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Hancock Whitney Bank3193Gulfport, MSNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association25,116Columbus, OHNot reported
MidSouth Bank214Dothan, ALNot reported
PeoplesSouth Bank234Colquitt, GANot reported
American Commerce Bank, National Association14Bremen, GANot reported
Ameris Bank1169Atlanta, GANot reported
Colony Bank133Fitzgerald, GANot reported
Prime Meridian Bank11Tallahassee, FLNot reported
ServisFirst Bank134Birmingham, ALNot reported
SmartBank143Pigeon Forge, TNNot reported
Thomasville National Bank14Thomasville, GANot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

Reading the atm in Tallahassee data on this page

Every figure on this page for Tallahassee, FL is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 61 and institutions represented of 19.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Tallahassee, FL and how it sits inside Florida against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Florida.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.

How Tallahassee, FL compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Tallahassee, FL against Florida and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Questions people ask about Tallahassee, FL

How current is the atm in Tallahassee data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Tallahassee, FL?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 61.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Florida

Methodology

The 61 branch locations listed for Tallahassee come from the federal branch files, filtered to Tallahassee, FL and matched to the 19 institutions we hold profiles for.

61 of the 61 Tallahassee records carry a street address and 61 carry coordinates, which is how the 16.7-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Capital City Bank is the largest presence in Tallahassee with 12 of the 61 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.