ATM in Sarasota, FL

ATM in Sarasota, FL: 106 branch locations on record from 36 federally insured institutions, spread over 12 ZIP codes and 14.5 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Sarasota, FL

Branches on file
106
Institutions present
36
ZIP codes covered
12
Furthest two branches
14.5 mi apart

Sarasota has 106 bank branches on file across 36 institutions, and Bank of America, National Association accounts for 10 of them (9% of the city’s total). 15 of those institutions keep a single office here. 7 are headquartered inside Florida.

The records carry 106 street addresses and 106 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 3.4 miles from the centre point of all Sarasota branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 34231, 34232, 34233, 34234, 34236, 34237, 34238, 34239, 34240, 34241, 34242, 34243.

Gulfside Bank is headquartered in Sarasota itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in SarasotaOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Bank of America, National Association103,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Truist Bank101,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
Fifth Third Bank, National Association91,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association95,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association74,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association62,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Regions Bank51,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
BMO Bank National Association4967Chicago, ILNot reported
First Horizon Bank4414Memphis, TNNot reported
American Momentum Bank330College Station, TXNot reported
BayFirst National Bank311Saint Petersburg, FLNot reported
Pinnacle Bank3421Nashville, TNNot reported
Bank of England2145England, ARNot reported
Centennial Bank2236Conway, ARNot reported
Gulfside Bank22Sarasota, FLNot reported
Liberty Savings Bank, F.S.B.26Wilmington, OHNot reported
Seacoast National Bank2112Stuart, FLNot reported
SouthState Bank, National Association2363Winter Haven, FLNot reported
TD Bank, National Association21,051Wilmington, DENot reported
The Huntington National Bank21,505Columbus, OHNot reported
TrustCo Bank2134Glenville, NYNot reported
1st Source Bank181South Bend, INNot reported
Bank OZK1272Little Rock, ARNot reported
BankUnited, National Association158Miami Lakes, FLNot reported
Crews Bank & Trust120Wauchula, FLNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

What the atm in Sarasota figures actually show

The numbers published here for Sarasota, FL are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 106 and institutions represented of 36.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Sarasota, FL and how it sits inside Florida against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Florida.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

Where Sarasota, FL sits against the wider market

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Sarasota, FL against Florida and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.

Common questions

How current is the atm in Sarasota data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Sarasota, FL?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 106.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Florida

Methodology

The 106 branch locations listed for Sarasota come from the federal branch files, filtered to Sarasota, FL and matched to the 36 institutions we hold profiles for.

106 of the 106 Sarasota records carry a street address and 106 carry coordinates, which is how the 14.5-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Bank of America, National Association is the largest presence in Sarasota with 10 of the 106 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.