ATM in Bonita Springs, FL

ATM in Bonita Springs, FL: 25 branch locations on record from 18 federally insured institutions, spread over 2 ZIP codes and 6.3 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Bonita Springs, FL

Branches on file
25
Institutions present
18
ZIP codes covered
2
Furthest two branches
6.3 mi apart

Bonita Springs has 25 bank branches on file across 18 institutions, and Bank of America, National Association accounts for 3 of them (12% of the city’s total). 13 of those institutions keep a single office here. 1 is headquartered inside Florida.

The records carry 25 street addresses and 25 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.9 miles from the centre point of all Bonita Springs branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 34134, 34135.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Bonita SpringsOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Bank of America, National Association33,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Fifth Third Bank, National Association31,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Commerce Bank2153Kansas City, MONot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association25,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association24,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Bank OZK1272Little Rock, ARNot reported
BankUnited, National Association158Miami Lakes, FLNot reported
BMO Bank National Association1967Chicago, ILNot reported
First Horizon Bank1414Memphis, TNNot reported
First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company1517Raleigh, NCNot reported
Lake Forest Bank & Trust Company, National Association110Lake Forest, ILNot reported
Meridian Bank17Wayne, PANot reported
Pinnacle Bank1421Nashville, TNNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association12,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Regions Bank11,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
The Northern Trust Company160Chicago, ILNot reported
Truist Bank11,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
Valley National Bank1232Passaic, NJNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

How to read the atm in Bonita Springs numbers

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Bonita Springs, FL are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 25 and institutions represented of 18.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Bonita Springs, FL and how it sits inside Florida against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Florida.

A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

How Bonita Springs, FL compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Bonita Springs, FL against Florida and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.

Frequently asked questions about Bonita Springs, FL

How current is the atm in Bonita Springs data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Bonita Springs, FL?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 25.

Sources, method and limits

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Florida

Methodology

The 25 branch locations listed for Bonita Springs come from the federal branch files, filtered to Bonita Springs, FL and matched to the 18 institutions we hold profiles for.

25 of the 25 Bonita Springs records carry a street address and 25 carry coordinates, which is how the 6.3-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Bank of America, National Association is the largest presence in Bonita Springs with 3 of the 25 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.