ATM in Carrollton, TX
ATM in Carrollton, TX: 27 branch locations on record from 17 federally insured institutions, spread over 3 ZIP codes and 6.5 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Carrollton, TX
Carrollton has 27 bank branches on file across 17 institutions, and PNC Bank, National Association accounts for 5 of them (19% of the city’s total). 12 of those institutions keep a single office here. 4 are headquartered inside Texas.
The records carry 27 street addresses and 27 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.8 miles from the centre point of all Carrollton branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 75006, 75007, 75010.
Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Carrollton | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PNC Bank, National Association | 5 | 2,404 | Wilmington, DE | Not reported |
| JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association | 4 | 5,116 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| Bank of America, National Association | 2 | 3,557 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| Frost Bank | 2 | 217 | San Antonio, TX | Not reported |
| Prosperity Bank | 2 | 400 | El Campo, TX | Not reported |
| American Continental Bank | 1 | 7 | City Of Industry, CA | Not reported |
| American First National Bank | 1 | 20 | Houston, TX | Not reported |
| Bank of England | 1 | 145 | England, AR | Not reported |
| Bank OZK | 1 | 272 | Little Rock, AR | Not reported |
| Commonwealth Business Bank | 1 | 13 | Los Angeles, CA | Not reported |
| Fifth Third Bank, National Association | 1 | 1,521 | Cincinnati, OH | Not reported |
| Hanmi Bank | 1 | 34 | Los Angeles, CA | Not reported |
| Metro City Bank | 1 | 27 | Doraville, GA | Not reported |
| Open Bank | 1 | 17 | Los Angeles, CA | Not reported |
| PCB Bank | 1 | 19 | Los Angeles, CA | Not reported |
| Wells Fargo Bank, National Association | 1 | 4,079 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
| Woodforest National Bank | 1 | 741 | The Woodlands, TX | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
What the atm in Carrollton figures actually show
The numbers published here for Carrollton, TX are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 27 and institutions represented of 17.
They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.
What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Carrollton, TX and how it sits inside Texas against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Texas.
Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.
That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.
How Carrollton, TX compares
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Carrollton, TX against Texas and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.
Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.
What to check before you commit
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
Common questions
How current is the atm in Carrollton data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Carrollton, TX?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 27.
Sources, method and limits
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Texas
Methodology
The 27 branch locations listed for Carrollton come from the federal branch files, filtered to Carrollton, TX and matched to the 17 institutions we hold profiles for.
27 of the 27 Carrollton records carry a street address and 27 carry coordinates, which is how the 6.5-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
PNC Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Carrollton with 5 of the 27 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.