ATM in Katy, TX
ATM in Katy, TX: 67 branch locations on record from 24 federally insured institutions, spread over 4 ZIP codes and 13.6 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Katy, TX
Katy has 67 bank branches on file across 24 institutions, and JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association accounts for 10 of them (15% of the city’s total). 13 of those institutions keep a single office here. 9 are headquartered inside Texas.
The records carry 67 street addresses and 67 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 3.1 miles from the centre point of all Katy branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 77449, 77450, 77493, 77494.
Texas Traditions Bank is headquartered in Katy itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.
Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Katy | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association | 10 | 5,116 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| Bank of America, National Association | 8 | 3,557 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| Prosperity Bank | 7 | 400 | El Campo, TX | Not reported |
| Wells Fargo Bank, National Association | 7 | 4,079 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
| Woodforest National Bank | 6 | 741 | The Woodlands, TX | Not reported |
| PNC Bank, National Association | 5 | 2,404 | Wilmington, DE | Not reported |
| Regions Bank | 3 | 1,254 | Birmingham, AL | Not reported |
| Fifth Third Bank, National Association | 2 | 1,521 | Cincinnati, OH | Not reported |
| First National Bank Texas | 2 | 366 | Killeen, TX | Not reported |
| Frost Bank | 2 | 217 | San Antonio, TX | Not reported |
| Zions Bancorporation, N.A. | 2 | 412 | Salt Lake City, UT | Not reported |
| American First National Bank | 1 | 20 | Houston, TX | Not reported |
| BOKF, National Association | 1 | 115 | Tulsa, OK | Not reported |
| Capital Bank | 1 | 9 | Jacinto City, TX | Not reported |
| Capital One, National Association | 1 | 249 | Mclean, VA | Not reported |
| Glacier Bank | 1 | 258 | Kalispell, MT | Not reported |
| International Bank of Commerce | 1 | 79 | Laredo, TX | Not reported |
| MidFirst Bank | 1 | 94 | Oklahoma City, OK | Not reported |
| SouthState Bank, National Association | 1 | 363 | Winter Haven, FL | Not reported |
| Texas Traditions Bank | 1 | 2 | Katy, TX | Not reported |
| The Huntington National Bank | 1 | 1,505 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| Truist Bank | 1 | 1,931 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| Trustmark Bank | 1 | 176 | Jackson, MS | Not reported |
| Yoakum Bank | 1 | 5 | Yoakum, TX | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
How to read the atm in Katy numbers
The numbers published here for Katy, TX are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 67 and institutions represented of 24.
Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.
What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Katy, TX and how it sits inside Texas against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Texas.
Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.
The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.
Five checks worth running first
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
Where Katy, TX sits against the wider market
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Katy, TX against Texas and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.
Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.
Frequently asked questions about Katy, TX
How current is the atm in Katy data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Katy, TX?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 67.
Method and limitations
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Texas
Methodology
The 67 branch locations listed for Katy come from the federal branch files, filtered to Katy, TX and matched to the 24 institutions we hold profiles for.
67 of the 67 Katy records carry a street address and 67 carry coordinates, which is how the 13.6-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Katy with 10 of the 67 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.