ATM in Fort Worth, TX

ATM in Fort Worth, TX: 191 branch locations on record from 67 federally insured institutions, spread over 30 ZIP codes and 29.7 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Fort Worth, TX

Branches on file
191
Institutions present
67
ZIP codes covered
30
Furthest two branches
29.7 mi apart

Fort Worth has 191 bank branches on file across 67 institutions, and JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association accounts for 22 of them (12% of the city’s total). 40 of those institutions keep a single office here. 39 are headquartered inside Texas.

The records carry 191 street addresses and 191 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 4.8 miles from the centre point of all Fort Worth branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 76102, 76103, 76104, 76105, 76106, 76107, 76108, 76109, 76110, 76111, 76112, 76114 and 18 more.

Pinnacle Bank, Colonial Savings, F.A., TexasBank, NBT Financial Bank, First Command Bank, Spectra Bank, Trinity Bank, N.A. are headquartered in Fort Worth itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Fort WorthOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association225,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association164,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Bank of America, National Association133,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association132,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Frost Bank12217San Antonio, TXNot reported
First National Bank Texas10366Killeen, TXNot reported
Fifth Third Bank, National Association51,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Pinnacle Bank527Fort Worth, TXNot reported
Simmons Bank5227Pine Bluff, ARNot reported
Southside Bank557Tyler, TXNot reported
Colonial Savings, F.A.47Fort Worth, TXNot reported
Prosperity Bank4400El Campo, TXNot reported
The Huntington National Bank41,505Columbus, OHNot reported
Woodforest National Bank4741The Woodlands, TXNot reported
BOKF, National Association3115Tulsa, OKNot reported
Origin Bank357Choudrant, LANot reported
TexasBank320Fort Worth, TXNot reported
Bank OZK2272Little Rock, ARNot reported
Centennial Bank2236Conway, ARNot reported
NBH Bank295Greenwood Village, CONot reported
NBT Financial Bank26Fort Worth, TXNot reported
PlainsCapital Bank257University Park, TXNot reported
Security State Bank & Trust222Fredericksburg, TXNot reported
Texas Regional Bank237Harlingen, TXNot reported
Truist Bank21,931Charlotte, NCNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

What the atm in Fort Worth figures actually show

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Fort Worth, TX are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 191 and institutions represented of 67.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

Why the spread around Fort Worth, TX matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Fort Worth, TX and how it sits inside Texas against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Texas.

A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

Where Fort Worth, TX sits against the wider market

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Fort Worth, TX against Texas and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.

Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.

Questions people ask about Fort Worth, TX

How current is the atm in Fort Worth data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Fort Worth, TX?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 191.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Texas

Methodology

The 191 branch locations listed for Fort Worth come from the federal branch files, filtered to Fort Worth, TX and matched to the 67 institutions we hold profiles for.

191 of the 191 Fort Worth records carry a street address and 191 carry coordinates, which is how the 29.7-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Fort Worth with 22 of the 191 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.