ATM in Corpus Christi, TX
ATM in Corpus Christi, TX: 66 branch locations on record from 17 federally insured institutions, spread over 11 ZIP codes and 32 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Corpus Christi, TX
Corpus Christi has 66 bank branches on file across 17 institutions, and Prosperity Bank accounts for 13 of them (20% of the city’s total). 3 of those institutions keep a single office here. 12 are headquartered inside Texas.
The records carry 66 street addresses and 66 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 5.9 miles from the centre point of all Corpus Christi branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 78401, 78405, 78408, 78410, 78411, 78412, 78413, 78414, 78415, 78416, 78418.
First Community Bank, Charter Bank, ValueBank Texas, Texas Champion Bank are headquartered in Corpus Christi itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.
Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Corpus Christi | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Prosperity Bank | 13 | 400 | El Campo, TX | Not reported |
| Frost Bank | 8 | 217 | San Antonio, TX | Not reported |
| First National Bank Texas | 6 | 366 | Killeen, TX | Not reported |
| Wells Fargo Bank, National Association | 6 | 4,079 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
| First Community Bank | 5 | 12 | Corpus Christi, TX | Not reported |
| International Bank of Commerce | 5 | 79 | Laredo, TX | Not reported |
| Charter Bank | 3 | 4 | Corpus Christi, TX | Not reported |
| Kleberg Bank, N.A. | 3 | 4 | Kingsville, TX | Not reported |
| PlainsCapital Bank | 3 | 57 | University Park, TX | Not reported |
| ValueBank Texas | 3 | 9 | Corpus Christi, TX | Not reported |
| Bank of America, National Association | 2 | 3,557 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| First State Bank of Odem | 2 | 5 | Odem, TX | Not reported |
| PNC Bank, National Association | 2 | 2,404 | Wilmington, DE | Not reported |
| Texas Champion Bank | 2 | 10 | Corpus Christi, TX | Not reported |
| Gulf Coast Bank and Trust Company | 1 | 39 | New Orleans, LA | Not reported |
| National Bank & Trust | 1 | 2 | La Grange, TX | Not reported |
| Simmons Bank | 1 | 227 | Pine Bluff, AR | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
Reading the atm in Corpus Christi data on this page
Start with one distinction: what we publish for Corpus Christi, TX are medians, not averages.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 66 and institutions represented of 17.
Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.
What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Corpus Christi, TX and how it sits inside Texas against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Texas.
A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.
The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.
What to check before you commit
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
Putting Corpus Christi, TX next to the alternatives
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Corpus Christi, TX against Texas and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.
When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.
Frequently asked questions about Corpus Christi, TX
How current is the atm in Corpus Christi data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Corpus Christi, TX?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 66.
Sources, method and limits
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Texas
Methodology
The 66 branch locations listed for Corpus Christi come from the federal branch files, filtered to Corpus Christi, TX and matched to the 17 institutions we hold profiles for.
66 of the 66 Corpus Christi records carry a street address and 66 carry coordinates, which is how the 32-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
Prosperity Bank is the largest presence in Corpus Christi with 13 of the 66 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.