ATM in Dallas, TX

ATM in Dallas, TX: 370 branch locations on record from 98 federally insured institutions, spread over 44 ZIP codes and 26.1 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Dallas, TX

Branches on file
370
Institutions present
98
ZIP codes covered
44
Furthest two branches
26.1 mi apart

Dallas has 370 bank branches on file across 98 institutions, and JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association accounts for 42 of them (11% of the city’s total). 54 of those institutions keep a single office here. 44 are headquartered inside Texas.

The records carry 370 street addresses and 370 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 5.1 miles from the centre point of all Dallas branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 75201, 75202, 75203, 75204, 75205, 75206, 75207, 75208, 75209, 75210, 75211, 75212 and 32 more.

Harmony Bank, Inwood National Bank, Pegasus Bank, United Texas Bank, National Association, Dominion Bank, NexBank, North Dallas Bank & Trust Co., TBK BANK, SSB, Texas Capital Bank, Texas Security Bank, Tolleson Private Bank, American Bank, National Association, Dallas Capital Bank, National Association, One World Bank, Sunflower Bank, National Association, Susser Bank, T Bank, National Association are headquartered in Dallas itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in DallasOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association425,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Bank of America, National Association263,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association264,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Fifth Third Bank, National Association211,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association192,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Prosperity Bank18400El Campo, TXNot reported
First National Bank Texas15366Killeen, TXNot reported
Truist Bank151,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
Frost Bank12217San Antonio, TXNot reported
The Huntington National Bank111,505Columbus, OHNot reported
BOKF, National Association8115Tulsa, OKNot reported
SouthState Bank, National Association7363Winter Haven, FLNot reported
NBH Bank695Greenwood Village, CONot reported
PlainsCapital Bank657University Park, TXNot reported
b1BANK563Baton Rouge, LANot reported
Harmony Bank512Dallas, TXNot reported
Zions Bancorporation, N.A.5412Salt Lake City, UTNot reported
Bank OZK4272Little Rock, ARNot reported
Capital One, National Association4249Mclean, VANot reported
Inwood National Bank412Dallas, TXNot reported
Origin Bank457Choudrant, LANot reported
Simmons Bank4227Pine Bluff, ARNot reported
First United Bank and Trust Company385Durant, OKNot reported
Pegasus Bank33Dallas, TXNot reported
Regions Bank31,254Birmingham, ALNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

How to read the atm in Dallas numbers

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Dallas, TX are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 370 and institutions represented of 98.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

Why the spread around Dallas, TX matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Dallas, TX and how it sits inside Texas against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Texas.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

Putting Dallas, TX next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Dallas, TX against Texas and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

Frequently asked questions about Dallas, TX

How current is the atm in Dallas data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Dallas, TX?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 370.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Texas

Methodology

The 370 branch locations listed for Dallas come from the federal branch files, filtered to Dallas, TX and matched to the 98 institutions we hold profiles for.

370 of the 370 Dallas records carry a street address and 370 carry coordinates, which is how the 26.1-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Dallas with 42 of the 370 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.