ATM in Panama City, FL
ATM in Panama City, FL: 25 branch locations on record from 18 federally insured institutions, spread over 5 ZIP codes and 15.3 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Panama City, FL
Panama City has 25 bank branches on file across 18 institutions, and Regions Bank accounts for 4 of them (16% of the city’s total). 13 of those institutions keep a single office here. 2 are headquartered inside Florida.
The records carry 25 street addresses and 25 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.7 miles from the centre point of all Panama City branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 32401, 32404, 32405, 32407, 32408.
Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Wells Fargo Bank, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 10.0 complaints per $1bn of deposits.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Panama City | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regions Bank | 4 | 1,254 | Birmingham, AL | Not reported |
| Centennial Bank | 2 | 236 | Conway, AR | Not reported |
| Hancock Whitney Bank | 2 | 193 | Gulfport, MS | Not reported |
| PeoplesSouth Bank | 2 | 34 | Colquitt, GA | Not reported |
| Trustmark Bank | 2 | 176 | Jackson, MS | Not reported |
| Ameris Bank | 1 | 169 | Atlanta, GA | Not reported |
| Capital City Bank | 1 | 67 | Tallahassee, FL | Not reported |
| Community Bank of Mississippi | 1 | 56 | Flowood, MS | Not reported |
| First Federal Bank | 1 | 28 | Lake City, FL | Not reported |
| MidSouth Bank | 1 | 14 | Dothan, AL | Not reported |
| Renasant Bank | 1 | 265 | Tupelo, MS | Not reported |
| ServisFirst Bank | 1 | 34 | Birmingham, AL | Not reported |
| SmartBank | 1 | 43 | Pigeon Forge, TN | Not reported |
| Southeast First National Bank | 1 | 3 | Summerville, GA | Not reported |
| The Huntington National Bank | 1 | 1,505 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| Truist Bank | 1 | 1,931 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| United Community Bank | 1 | 192 | Greenville, SC | Not reported |
| Wells Fargo Bank, National Association | 1 | 4,079 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
What the atm in Panama City figures actually show
The numbers published here for Panama City, FL are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 25 and institutions represented of 18.
Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.
Why the spread around Panama City, FL matters
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Panama City, FL and how it sits inside Florida against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Florida.
Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.
Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.
Where Panama City, FL sits against the wider market
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Panama City, FL against Florida and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.
Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.
What to check before you commit
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
Frequently asked questions about Panama City, FL
How current is the atm in Panama City data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Panama City, FL?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 25.
Sources, method and limits
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Florida
Methodology
The 25 branch locations listed for Panama City come from the federal branch files, filtered to Panama City, FL and matched to the 18 institutions we hold profiles for.
25 of the 25 Panama City records carry a street address and 25 carry coordinates, which is how the 15.3-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
Regions Bank is the largest presence in Panama City with 4 of the 25 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.