ATM in Coral Gables, FL

ATM in Coral Gables, FL: 56 branch locations on record from 40 federally insured institutions, spread over 4 ZIP codes and 5.1 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Coral Gables, FL

Branches on file
56
Institutions present
40
ZIP codes covered
4
Furthest two branches
5.1 mi apart

Coral Gables has 56 bank branches on file across 40 institutions, and JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association accounts for 5 of them (9% of the city’s total). 31 of those institutions keep a single office here. 17 are headquartered inside Florida.

The records carry 56 street addresses and 56 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.1 miles from the centre point of all Coral Gables branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 33134, 33143, 33145, 33146.

Terrabank, National Association, Amerant Bank, National Association, BankMiami, Bradesco Bank are headquartered in Coral Gables itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Coral GablesOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association55,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association44,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Bank of America, National Association33,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Seacoast National Bank3112Stuart, FLNot reported
Citibank, National Association2665Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
First Horizon Bank2414Memphis, TNNot reported
Ocean Bank225Miami, FLNot reported
Regions Bank21,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
Terrabank, National Association25Coral Gables, FLNot reported
Amerant Bank, National Association123Coral Gables, FLNot reported
Anchor Bank19Palm Beach Gardens, FLNot reported
Anthem Bank & Trust14Plaquemine, LANot reported
Banesco USA15Miami, FLNot reported
Bank OZK1272Little Rock, ARNot reported
BankMiami11Coral Gables, FLNot reported
BankUnited, National Association158Miami Lakes, FLNot reported
Belmont Bank & Trust Company15Chicago, ILNot reported
Bradesco Bank11Coral Gables, FLNot reported
Centennial Bank1236Conway, ARNot reported
Citizens Bank, National Association1981Providence, RINot reported
City National Bank of Florida130Miami, FLNot reported
Cogent Bank111Orlando, FLNot reported
EverBank, National Association142Jacksonville, FLNot reported
First American Bank157Elk Grove Village, ILNot reported
First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company1517Raleigh, NCNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

Reading the atm in Coral Gables data on this page

Every figure on this page for Coral Gables, FL is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 56 and institutions represented of 40.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Coral Gables, FL and how it sits inside Florida against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Florida.

A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

Putting Coral Gables, FL next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Coral Gables, FL against Florida and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.

Frequently asked questions about Coral Gables, FL

How current is the atm in Coral Gables data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Coral Gables, FL?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 56.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Florida

Methodology

The 56 branch locations listed for Coral Gables come from the federal branch files, filtered to Coral Gables, FL and matched to the 40 institutions we hold profiles for.

56 of the 56 Coral Gables records carry a street address and 56 carry coordinates, which is how the 5.1-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Coral Gables with 5 of the 56 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.