ATM in Waco, TX
ATM in Waco, TX: 47 branch locations on record from 21 federally insured institutions, spread over 8 ZIP codes and 16.1 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Waco, TX
Waco has 47 bank branches on file across 21 institutions, and American Bank, National Association accounts for 4 of them (9% of the city’s total). 7 of those institutions keep a single office here. 14 are headquartered inside Texas.
The records carry 47 street addresses and 47 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.9 miles from the centre point of all Waco branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 76701, 76704, 76705, 76706, 76708, 76710, 76711, 76712.
American Bank, National Association, Community Bank & Trust, Waco, Texas, First National Bank of Central Texas, Central National Bank, Fidelity Bank of Texas are headquartered in Waco itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.
Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Waco | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| American Bank, National Association | 4 | 4 | Waco, TX | Not reported |
| Community Bank & Trust, Waco, Texas | 4 | 4 | Waco, TX | Not reported |
| First National Bank Texas | 4 | 366 | Killeen, TX | Not reported |
| Extraco Banks, National Association | 3 | 15 | Temple, TX | Not reported |
| First National Bank of Central Texas | 3 | 7 | Waco, TX | Not reported |
| JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association | 3 | 5,116 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| PNC Bank, National Association | 3 | 2,404 | Wilmington, DE | Not reported |
| The First National Bank of McGregor | 3 | 6 | Mc Gregor, TX | Not reported |
| Wells Fargo Bank, National Association | 3 | 4,079 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
| Alliance Bank Central Texas | 2 | 8 | Woodway, TX | Not reported |
| Bank of America, National Association | 2 | 3,557 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| Central National Bank | 2 | 5 | Waco, TX | Not reported |
| SouthState Bank, National Association | 2 | 363 | Winter Haven, FL | Not reported |
| The Huntington National Bank | 2 | 1,505 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| Fidelity Bank of Texas | 1 | 2 | Waco, TX | Not reported |
| First Guaranty Bank | 1 | 30 | Hammond, LA | Not reported |
| First National Bank of Bosque County | 1 | 4 | Valley Mills, TX | Not reported |
| First State Bank | 1 | 14 | Gainesville, TX | Not reported |
| Incommons Bank, N.A. | 1 | 6 | Mexia, TX | Not reported |
| POINTWEST BANK | 1 | 4 | West, TX | Not reported |
| Sunflower Bank, National Association | 1 | 101 | Dallas, TX | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
What the atm in Waco figures actually show
Every figure on this page for Waco, TX is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 47 and institutions represented of 21.
Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.
Why the spread around Waco, TX matters
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Waco, TX and how it sits inside Texas against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Texas.
A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.
That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.
Putting Waco, TX next to the alternatives
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Waco, TX against Texas and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.
Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.
What to check before you commit
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
Common questions
How current is the atm in Waco data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Waco, TX?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 47.
Sources, method and limits
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Texas
Methodology
The 47 branch locations listed for Waco come from the federal branch files, filtered to Waco, TX and matched to the 21 institutions we hold profiles for.
47 of the 47 Waco records carry a street address and 47 carry coordinates, which is how the 16.1-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
American Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Waco with 4 of the 47 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.