ATM in Sulphur Springs, TX
ATM in Sulphur Springs, TX: 13 branch locations on record from 7 federally insured institutions, spread over 1 ZIP code and 3 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Sulphur Springs, TX
Sulphur Springs has 13 bank branches on file across 7 institutions, and Alliance Bank accounts for 6 of them (46% of the city’s total). 5 of those institutions keep a single office here. 6 are headquartered inside Texas.
The records carry 13 street addresses and 13 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.1 miles from the centre point of all Sulphur Springs branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 75482.
Alliance Bank, The City National Bank of Sulphur Springs are headquartered in Sulphur Springs itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Sulphur Springs | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alliance Bank | 6 | 17 | Sulphur Springs, TX | Not reported |
| The City National Bank of Sulphur Springs | 2 | 17 | Sulphur Springs, TX | Not reported |
| First National Bank Texas | 1 | 366 | Killeen, TX | Not reported |
| Glacier Bank | 1 | 258 | Kalispell, MT | Not reported |
| Pilgrim Bank | 1 | 14 | Pittsburg, TX | Not reported |
| Texas Heritage National Bank | 1 | 6 | Daingerfield, TX | Not reported |
| The First National Bank of East Texas | 1 | 12 | Gilmer, TX | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
What the atm in Sulphur Springs figures actually show
Every figure on this page for Sulphur Springs, TX is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 13 and institutions represented of 7.
Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.
Turning the Sulphur Springs, TX data into a decision
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Sulphur Springs, TX and how it sits inside Texas against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Texas.
Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.
Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.
Putting Sulphur Springs, TX next to the alternatives
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Sulphur Springs, TX against Texas and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.
Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.
Five checks worth running first
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
Common questions
How current is the atm in Sulphur Springs data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Sulphur Springs, TX?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 13.
Method and limitations
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Texas
Methodology
The 13 branch locations listed for Sulphur Springs come from the federal branch files, filtered to Sulphur Springs, TX and matched to the 7 institutions we hold profiles for.
13 of the 13 Sulphur Springs records carry a street address and 13 carry coordinates, which is how the 3-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
Alliance Bank is the largest presence in Sulphur Springs with 6 of the 13 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.