ATM in Lufkin, TX

ATM in Lufkin, TX: 19 branch locations on record from 11 federally insured institutions, spread over 2 ZIP codes and 3.4 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Lufkin, TX

Branches on file
19
Institutions present
11
ZIP codes covered
2
Furthest two branches
3.4 mi apart

Lufkin has 19 bank branches on file across 11 institutions, and Commercial Bank of Texas, National Association accounts for 3 of them (16% of the city’s total). 5 of those institutions keep a single office here. 8 are headquartered inside Texas.

The records carry 19 street addresses and 19 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.2 miles from the centre point of all Lufkin branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 75901, 75904.

Angelina Savings Bank, SSB is headquartered in Lufkin itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in LufkinOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Commercial Bank of Texas, National Association323Nacogdoches, TXNot reported
Southside Bank357Tyler, TXNot reported
BOM Bank226Natchitoches, LANot reported
Regions Bank21,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
The Huntington National Bank21,505Columbus, OHNot reported
UBank28Huntington, TXNot reported
Angelina Savings Bank, SSB11Lufkin, TXNot reported
Austin Bank, Texas National Association139Jacksonville, TXNot reported
First National Bank Texas1366Killeen, TXNot reported
Texas National Bank of Jacksonville19Jacksonville, TXNot reported
VeraBank, National Association142Henderson, TXNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

Reading the atm in Lufkin data on this page

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Lufkin, TX are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 19 and institutions represented of 11.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Lufkin, TX and how it sits inside Texas against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Texas.

A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

How Lufkin, TX compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Lufkin, TX against Texas and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

Questions people ask about Lufkin, TX

How current is the atm in Lufkin data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Lufkin, TX?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 19.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Texas

Methodology

The 19 branch locations listed for Lufkin come from the federal branch files, filtered to Lufkin, TX and matched to the 11 institutions we hold profiles for.

19 of the 19 Lufkin records carry a street address and 19 carry coordinates, which is how the 3.4-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Commercial Bank of Texas, National Association is the largest presence in Lufkin with 3 of the 19 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.