ATM in Kerrville, TX
ATM in Kerrville, TX: 17 branch locations on record from 14 federally insured institutions, spread over 1 ZIP code and 2.6 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Kerrville, TX
Kerrville has 17 bank branches on file across 14 institutions, and Centennial Bank accounts for 2 of them (12% of the city’s total). 11 of those institutions keep a single office here. 10 are headquartered inside Texas.
The records carry 17 street addresses and 17 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 0.9 miles from the centre point of all Kerrville branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 78028.
Guadalupe Bank is headquartered in Kerrville itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.
Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Wells Fargo Bank, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 10.0 complaints per $1bn of deposits.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Kerrville | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Centennial Bank | 2 | 236 | Conway, AR | Not reported |
| Prosperity Bank | 2 | 400 | El Campo, TX | Not reported |
| Security State Bank & Trust | 2 | 22 | Fredericksburg, TX | Not reported |
| Broadway National Bank | 1 | 32 | San Antonio, TX | Not reported |
| Fifth Third Bank, National Association | 1 | 1,521 | Cincinnati, OH | Not reported |
| First National Bank Texas | 1 | 366 | Killeen, TX | Not reported |
| Frost Bank | 1 | 217 | San Antonio, TX | Not reported |
| Guadalupe Bank | 1 | 2 | Kerrville, TX | Not reported |
| PNC Bank, National Association | 1 | 2,404 | Wilmington, DE | Not reported |
| SouthStar Bank, S.S.B. | 1 | 16 | Moulton, TX | Not reported |
| Sunflower Bank, National Association | 1 | 101 | Dallas, TX | Not reported |
| Texas Regional Bank | 1 | 37 | Harlingen, TX | Not reported |
| The Bank and Trust, S.S.B. | 1 | 8 | Del Rio, TX | Not reported |
| Wells Fargo Bank, National Association | 1 | 4,079 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
How to read the atm in Kerrville numbers
Start with one distinction: what we publish for Kerrville, TX are medians, not averages.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 17 and institutions represented of 14.
Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.
Turning the Kerrville, TX data into a decision
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Kerrville, TX and how it sits inside Texas against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Texas.
Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.
Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.
How Kerrville, TX compares
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Kerrville, TX against Texas and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.
Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.
What to check before you commit
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
Common questions
How current is the atm in Kerrville data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Kerrville, TX?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 17.
Sources, method and limits
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Texas
Methodology
The 17 branch locations listed for Kerrville come from the federal branch files, filtered to Kerrville, TX and matched to the 14 institutions we hold profiles for.
17 of the 17 Kerrville records carry a street address and 17 carry coordinates, which is how the 2.6-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
Centennial Bank is the largest presence in Kerrville with 2 of the 17 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.