ATM in Grand Prairie, TX

ATM in Grand Prairie, TX: 19 branch locations on record from 11 federally insured institutions, spread over 3 ZIP codes and 7.8 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Grand Prairie, TX

Branches on file
19
Institutions present
11
ZIP codes covered
3
Furthest two branches
7.8 mi apart

Grand Prairie has 19 bank branches on file across 11 institutions, and JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association accounts for 3 of them (16% of the city’s total). 5 of those institutions keep a single office here. 5 are headquartered inside Texas.

The records carry 19 street addresses and 19 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.3 miles from the centre point of all Grand Prairie branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 75050, 75051, 75052.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Grand PrairieOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association35,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association34,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Bank of America, National Association23,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
First National Bank Texas2366Killeen, TXNot reported
Frost Bank2217San Antonio, TXNot reported
Woodforest National Bank2741The Woodlands, TXNot reported
City Bank134Lubbock, TXNot reported
Metro City Bank127Doraville, GANot reported
PNC Bank, National Association12,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Prosperity Bank1400El Campo, TXNot reported
The Huntington National Bank11,505Columbus, OHNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

How to read the atm in Grand Prairie numbers

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Grand Prairie, TX are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 19 and institutions represented of 11.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Grand Prairie, TX and how it sits inside Texas against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Texas.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.

How Grand Prairie, TX compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Grand Prairie, TX against Texas and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.

Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.

Common questions

How current is the atm in Grand Prairie data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Grand Prairie, TX?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 19.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Texas

Methodology

The 19 branch locations listed for Grand Prairie come from the federal branch files, filtered to Grand Prairie, TX and matched to the 11 institutions we hold profiles for.

19 of the 19 Grand Prairie records carry a street address and 19 carry coordinates, which is how the 7.8-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Grand Prairie with 3 of the 19 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.