ATM in Granbury, TX

ATM in Granbury, TX: 18 branch locations on record from 12 federally insured institutions, spread over 2 ZIP codes and 9.2 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Granbury, TX

Branches on file
18
Institutions present
12
ZIP codes covered
2
Furthest two branches
9.2 mi apart

Granbury has 18 bank branches on file across 12 institutions, and The First National Bank of Granbury accounts for 5 of them (28% of the city’s total). 10 of those institutions keep a single office here. 8 are headquartered inside Texas.

The records carry 18 street addresses and 18 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.5 miles from the centre point of all Granbury branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 76048, 76049.

The First National Bank of Granbury is headquartered in Granbury itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.9 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in GranburyOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
The First National Bank of Granbury57Granbury, TXNot reported
First Financial Bank383Abilene, TXNot reported
First National Bank Texas1366Killeen, TXNot reported
InterBank145Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association15,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Pinnacle Bank127Fort Worth, TXNot reported
PlainsCapital Bank157University Park, TXNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association12,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Prosperity Bank1400El Campo, TXNot reported
Southside Bank157Tyler, TXNot reported
SouthState Bank, National Association1363Winter Haven, FLNot reported
Wellington State Bank114Wellington, TXNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

What the atm in Granbury figures actually show

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Granbury, TX are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 18 and institutions represented of 12.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Granbury, TX and how it sits inside Texas against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Texas.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

How Granbury, TX compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Granbury, TX against Texas and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.

Questions people ask about Granbury, TX

How current is the atm in Granbury data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Granbury, TX?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 18.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Texas

Methodology

The 18 branch locations listed for Granbury come from the federal branch files, filtered to Granbury, TX and matched to the 12 institutions we hold profiles for.

18 of the 18 Granbury records carry a street address and 18 carry coordinates, which is how the 9.2-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

The First National Bank of Granbury is the largest presence in Granbury with 5 of the 18 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.