ATM in Edinburg, TX

ATM in Edinburg, TX: 22 branch locations on record from 15 federally insured institutions, spread over 2 ZIP codes and 7.1 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Edinburg, TX

Branches on file
22
Institutions present
15
ZIP codes covered
2
Furthest two branches
7.1 mi apart

Edinburg has 22 bank branches on file across 15 institutions, and International Bank of Commerce accounts for 4 of them (18% of the city’s total). 10 of those institutions keep a single office here. 11 are headquartered inside Texas.

The records carry 22 street addresses and 22 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.4 miles from the centre point of all Edinburg branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 78539, 78542.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in EdinburgOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
International Bank of Commerce441Brownsville, TXNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association25,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Lone Star National Bank238Pharr, TXNot reported
Texas Regional Bank237Harlingen, TXNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association24,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Bank of America, National Association13,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Bank of South Texas18Mcallen, TXNot reported
First National Bank Texas1366Killeen, TXNot reported
Freedom Bank16Alamo, TXNot reported
Greater State Bank16Mcallen, TXNot reported
PlainsCapital Bank157University Park, TXNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association12,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Rio Bank124Mcallen, TXNot reported
Texas National Bank114Mcallen, TXNot reported
Vantage Bank Texas123San Antonio, TXNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

Reading the atm in Edinburg data on this page

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Edinburg, TX are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 22 and institutions represented of 15.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Edinburg, TX and how it sits inside Texas against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Texas.

A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

How Edinburg, TX compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Edinburg, TX against Texas and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.

Common questions

How current is the atm in Edinburg data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Edinburg, TX?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 22.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Texas

Methodology

The 22 branch locations listed for Edinburg come from the federal branch files, filtered to Edinburg, TX and matched to the 15 institutions we hold profiles for.

22 of the 22 Edinburg records carry a street address and 22 carry coordinates, which is how the 7.1-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

International Bank of Commerce is the largest presence in Edinburg with 4 of the 22 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.