ATM in College Station, TX

ATM in College Station, TX: 37 branch locations on record from 20 federally insured institutions, spread over 2 ZIP codes and 6.9 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in College Station, TX

Branches on file
37
Institutions present
20
ZIP codes covered
2
Furthest two branches
6.9 mi apart

College Station has 37 bank branches on file across 20 institutions, and Prosperity Bank accounts for 6 of them (16% of the city’s total). 9 of those institutions keep a single office here. 12 are headquartered inside Texas.

The records carry 37 street addresses and 37 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.2 miles from the centre point of all College Station branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 77840, 77845.

American Momentum Bank is headquartered in College Station itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in College StationOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Prosperity Bank6400El Campo, TXNot reported
First Financial Bank383Abilene, TXNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association34,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Amarillo National Bank233Amarillo, TXNot reported
American Momentum Bank230College Station, TXNot reported
Bank of America, National Association23,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Glacier Bank2258Kalispell, MTNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association25,116Columbus, OHNot reported
The Brenham National Bank24Brenham, TXNot reported
Truist Bank21,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
VeraBank, National Association242Henderson, TXNot reported
City Bank134Lubbock, TXNot reported
Extraco Banks, National Association115Temple, TXNot reported
First National Bank of Central Texas17Waco, TXNot reported
First National Bank Texas1366Killeen, TXNot reported
Frost Bank1217San Antonio, TXNot reported
Hancock Whitney Bank1193Gulfport, MSNot reported
Pinnacle Bank127Fort Worth, TXNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association12,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Simmons Bank1227Pine Bluff, ARNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

How to read the atm in College Station numbers

Start with one distinction: what we publish for College Station, TX are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 37 and institutions represented of 20.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish College Station, TX and how it sits inside Texas against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Texas.

A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

Putting College Station, TX next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark College Station, TX against Texas and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.

Questions people ask about College Station, TX

How current is the atm in College Station data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for College Station, TX?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 37.

Sources, method and limits

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Texas

Methodology

The 37 branch locations listed for College Station come from the federal branch files, filtered to College Station, TX and matched to the 20 institutions we hold profiles for.

37 of the 37 College Station records carry a street address and 37 carry coordinates, which is how the 6.9-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Prosperity Bank is the largest presence in College Station with 6 of the 37 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.