ATM in Palm Beach Gardens, FL

ATM in Palm Beach Gardens, FL: 28 branch locations on record from 16 federally insured institutions, spread over 4 ZIP codes and 5.3 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Branches on file
28
Institutions present
16
ZIP codes covered
4
Furthest two branches
5.3 mi apart

Palm Beach Gardens has 28 bank branches on file across 16 institutions, and JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association accounts for 5 of them (18% of the city’s total). 9 of those institutions keep a single office here. 5 are headquartered inside Florida.

The records carry 28 street addresses and 28 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.5 miles from the centre point of all Palm Beach Gardens branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 33403, 33408, 33410, 33418.

Anchor Bank is headquartered in Palm Beach Gardens itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Palm Beach GardensOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association55,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Fifth Third Bank, National Association31,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association34,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Anchor Bank29Palm Beach Gardens, FLNot reported
Bank of America, National Association23,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association22,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Truist Bank21,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
City National Bank of Florida130Miami, FLNot reported
Evermore Bank12Fort Lauderdale, FLNot reported
Flagstar Bank, National Association1345Hicksville, NYNot reported
KeyBank National Association1891Cleveland, OHNot reported
NBH Bank195Greenwood Village, CONot reported
Regions Bank11,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
Seacoast National Bank1112Stuart, FLNot reported
SouthState Bank, National Association1363Winter Haven, FLNot reported
United Community Bank1192Greenville, SCNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

How to read the atm in Palm Beach Gardens numbers

Every figure on this page for Palm Beach Gardens, FL is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 28 and institutions represented of 16.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Palm Beach Gardens, FL and how it sits inside Florida against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Florida.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

How Palm Beach Gardens, FL compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Palm Beach Gardens, FL against Florida and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

Frequently asked questions about Palm Beach Gardens, FL

How current is the atm in Palm Beach Gardens data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Palm Beach Gardens, FL?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 28.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Florida

Methodology

The 28 branch locations listed for Palm Beach Gardens come from the federal branch files, filtered to Palm Beach Gardens, FL and matched to the 16 institutions we hold profiles for.

28 of the 28 Palm Beach Gardens records carry a street address and 28 carry coordinates, which is how the 5.3-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Palm Beach Gardens with 5 of the 28 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.