ATM in Apopka, FL

ATM in Apopka, FL: 14 branch locations on record from 12 federally insured institutions, spread over 2 ZIP codes and 4.7 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Apopka, FL

Branches on file
14
Institutions present
12
ZIP codes covered
2
Furthest two branches
4.7 mi apart

Apopka has 14 bank branches on file across 12 institutions, and Fifth Third Bank, National Association accounts for 2 of them (14% of the city’s total). 10 of those institutions keep a single office here. 2 are headquartered inside Florida.

The records carry 14 street addresses and 14 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.3 miles from the centre point of all Apopka branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 32703, 32712.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in ApopkaOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Fifth Third Bank, National Association21,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association25,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Bank of America, National Association13,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
First Horizon Bank1414Memphis, TNNot reported
Hancock Whitney Bank1193Gulfport, MSNot reported
One Florida Bank16Orlando, FLNot reported
Pinnacle Bank1421Nashville, TNNot reported
Regions Bank11,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
Seacoast National Bank1112Stuart, FLNot reported
Truist Bank11,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
TrustCo Bank1134Glenville, NYNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association14,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

How to read the atm in Apopka numbers

The numbers published here for Apopka, FL are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 14 and institutions represented of 12.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

Turning the Apopka, FL data into a decision

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Apopka, FL and how it sits inside Florida against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Florida.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

How Apopka, FL compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Apopka, FL against Florida and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.

Common questions

How current is the atm in Apopka data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Apopka, FL?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 14.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Florida

Methodology

The 14 branch locations listed for Apopka come from the federal branch files, filtered to Apopka, FL and matched to the 12 institutions we hold profiles for.

14 of the 14 Apopka records carry a street address and 14 carry coordinates, which is how the 4.7-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Fifth Third Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Apopka with 2 of the 14 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.