ATM in Greenville, NC

ATM in Greenville, NC: 25 branch locations on record from 13 federally insured institutions, spread over 3 ZIP codes and 4.1 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Greenville, NC

Branches on file
25
Institutions present
13
ZIP codes covered
3
Furthest two branches
4.1 mi apart

Greenville has 25 bank branches on file across 13 institutions, and First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company accounts for 3 of them (12% of the city’s total). 5 of those institutions keep a single office here. 5 are headquartered inside North Carolina.

The records carry 25 street addresses and 25 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.4 miles from the centre point of all Greenville branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 27834, 27835, 27858.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in GreenvilleOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company3517Raleigh, NCNot reported
Truist Bank31,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
United Bank3235Fairfax, VANot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association34,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Bank of America, National Association23,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
First National Bank of Pennsylvania2363Greenville, PANot reported
PNC Bank, National Association22,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Southern Bank and Trust Company257Mount Olive, NCNot reported
First Bank1114Southern Pines, NCNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association15,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Pinnacle Bank1421Nashville, TNNot reported
TowneBank181Portsmouth, VANot reported
Woodforest National Bank1741The Woodlands, TXNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

How to read the atm in Greenville numbers

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Greenville, NC are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 25 and institutions represented of 13.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

Turning the Greenville, NC data into a decision

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Greenville, NC and how it sits inside North Carolina against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of North Carolina.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.

Where Greenville, NC sits against the wider market

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Greenville, NC against North Carolina and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

Questions people ask about Greenville, NC

How current is the atm in Greenville data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Greenville, NC?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 25.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in North Carolina

Methodology

The 25 branch locations listed for Greenville come from the federal branch files, filtered to Greenville, NC and matched to the 13 institutions we hold profiles for.

25 of the 25 Greenville records carry a street address and 25 carry coordinates, which is how the 4.1-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company is the largest presence in Greenville with 3 of the 25 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.