ATM in Wichita, KS

ATM in Wichita, KS: 122 branch locations on record from 35 federally insured institutions, spread over 19 ZIP codes and 17.1 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Wichita, KS

Branches on file
122
Institutions present
35
ZIP codes covered
19
Furthest two branches
17.1 mi apart

Wichita has 122 bank branches on file across 35 institutions, and Intrust Bank, National Association accounts for 13 of them (11% of the city’s total). 10 of those institutions keep a single office here. 24 are headquartered inside Kansas.

The records carry 122 street addresses and 122 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 4.9 miles from the centre point of all Wichita branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 67202, 67203, 67204, 67205, 67206, 67207, 67208, 67209, 67211, 67212, 67213, 67214 and 7 more.

Intrust Bank, National Association, Emprise Bank, Fidelity Bank, National Association, Southwest National Bank, Stryv Bank, Bankers' Bank of Kansas, Community Bank of Wichita, Inc., Garden Plain State Bank are headquartered in Wichita itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in WichitaOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Intrust Bank, National Association1340Wichita, KSNot reported
Emprise Bank1131Wichita, KSNot reported
Fidelity Bank, National Association916Wichita, KSNot reported
Southwest National Bank99Wichita, KSNot reported
Bank of America, National Association83,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Capitol Federal Savings Bank746Topeka, KSNot reported
Legacy Bank710Colwich, KSNot reported
Commerce Bank6153Kansas City, MONot reported
Equity Bank484Andover, KSNot reported
BMO Bank National Association3967Chicago, ILNot reported
Peoples Bank and Trust Company321Mcpherson, KSNot reported
RCB Bank362Claremore, OKNot reported
Simmons Bank3227Pine Bluff, ARNot reported
Stryv Bank33Wichita, KSNot reported
Sunflower Bank, National Association3101Dallas, TXNot reported
Citizens Bank of Kansas211Kingman, KSNot reported
Community National Bank & Trust245Chanute, KSNot reported
Home Bank and Trust Company26Eureka, KSNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association25,116Columbus, OHNot reported
The City National Bank and Trust Company of Lawton, Oklahoma239Lawton, OKNot reported
The Valley State Bank24Belle Plaine, KSNot reported
UMB Bank, National Association2199Kansas City, MONot reported
Union State Bank212Arkansas City, KSNot reported
Vintage Bank Kansas212Leon, KSNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association24,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

How to read the atm in Wichita numbers

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Wichita, KS are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 122 and institutions represented of 35.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

Why the spread around Wichita, KS matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Wichita, KS and how it sits inside Kansas against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Kansas.

A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

Putting Wichita, KS next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Wichita, KS against Kansas and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

Questions people ask about Wichita, KS

How current is the atm in Wichita data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Wichita, KS?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 122.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Kansas

Methodology

The 122 branch locations listed for Wichita come from the federal branch files, filtered to Wichita, KS and matched to the 35 institutions we hold profiles for.

122 of the 122 Wichita records carry a street address and 122 carry coordinates, which is how the 17.1-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Intrust Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Wichita with 13 of the 122 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.