ATM in Olathe, KS

ATM in Olathe, KS: 37 branch locations on record from 22 federally insured institutions, spread over 2 ZIP codes and 7.4 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Olathe, KS

Branches on file
37
Institutions present
22
ZIP codes covered
2
Furthest two branches
7.4 mi apart

Olathe has 37 bank branches on file across 22 institutions, and Enterprise Bank & Trust accounts for 4 of them (11% of the city’s total). 13 of those institutions keep a single office here. 7 are headquartered inside Kansas.

The records carry 37 street addresses and 37 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2 miles from the centre point of all Olathe branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 66061, 66062.

First Federal Savings and Loan Bank is headquartered in Olathe itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in OlatheOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Enterprise Bank & Trust457Clayton, MONot reported
UMB Bank, National Association4199Kansas City, MONot reported
Academy Bank, National Association380Kansas City, MONot reported
First National Bank of Omaha3122Omaha, NENot reported
Bank of America, National Association23,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Capitol Federal Savings Bank246Topeka, KSNot reported
Commerce Bank2153Kansas City, MONot reported
The Central Trust Bank2166Jefferson City, MONot reported
U.S. Bank National Association21,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Arvest Bank1227Fayetteville, ARNot reported
Bank of Labor16Overland Park, KSNot reported
BMO Bank National Association1967Chicago, ILNot reported
CoreFirst Bank & Trust112Topeka, KSNot reported
Farmers Bank & Trust19Great Bend, KSNot reported
First Federal Savings and Loan Bank11Olathe, KSNot reported
Great Southern Bank1107Reeds Spring, MONot reported
Intrust Bank, National Association140Wichita, KSNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association15,116Columbus, OHNot reported
NBH Bank195Greenwood Village, CONot reported
Security Bank of Kansas City134Kansas City, KSNot reported
Simmons Bank1227Pine Bluff, ARNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association14,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

Reading the atm in Olathe data on this page

Every figure on this page for Olathe, KS is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 37 and institutions represented of 22.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Olathe, KS and how it sits inside Kansas against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Kansas.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

How Olathe, KS compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Olathe, KS against Kansas and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Common questions

How current is the atm in Olathe data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Olathe, KS?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 37.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Kansas

Methodology

The 37 branch locations listed for Olathe come from the federal branch files, filtered to Olathe, KS and matched to the 22 institutions we hold profiles for.

37 of the 37 Olathe records carry a street address and 37 carry coordinates, which is how the 7.4-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Enterprise Bank & Trust is the largest presence in Olathe with 4 of the 37 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.