ATM in Lakeland, FL

ATM in Lakeland, FL: 31 branch locations on record from 14 federally insured institutions, spread over 5 ZIP codes and 11.5 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Lakeland, FL

Branches on file
31
Institutions present
14
ZIP codes covered
5
Furthest two branches
11.5 mi apart

Lakeland has 31 bank branches on file across 14 institutions, and Truist Bank accounts for 5 of them (16% of the city’s total). 5 of those institutions keep a single office here. 4 are headquartered inside Florida.

The records carry 31 street addresses and 31 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.9 miles from the centre point of all Lakeland branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 33801, 33803, 33805, 33809, 33813.

Bank of Central Florida is headquartered in Lakeland itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in LakelandOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Truist Bank51,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association44,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Bank of America, National Association33,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Citizens Bank and Trust316Frostproof, FLNot reported
Fifth Third Bank, National Association31,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Bank of Central Florida26Lakeland, FLNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association25,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Regions Bank21,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
SouthState Bank, National Association2363Winter Haven, FLNot reported
Centennial Bank1236Conway, ARNot reported
Crews Bank & Trust120Wauchula, FLNot reported
Hancock Whitney Bank1193Gulfport, MSNot reported
TD Bank, National Association11,051Wilmington, DENot reported
Valley National Bank1232Passaic, NJNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

How to read the atm in Lakeland numbers

Every figure on this page for Lakeland, FL is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 31 and institutions represented of 14.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

Turning the Lakeland, FL data into a decision

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Lakeland, FL and how it sits inside Florida against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Florida.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

How Lakeland, FL compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Lakeland, FL against Florida and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.

Questions people ask about Lakeland, FL

How current is the atm in Lakeland data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Lakeland, FL?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 31.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Florida

Methodology

The 31 branch locations listed for Lakeland come from the federal branch files, filtered to Lakeland, FL and matched to the 14 institutions we hold profiles for.

31 of the 31 Lakeland records carry a street address and 31 carry coordinates, which is how the 11.5-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Truist Bank is the largest presence in Lakeland with 5 of the 31 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.