ATM in Gainesville, FL

ATM in Gainesville, FL: 43 branch locations on record from 17 federally insured institutions, spread over 8 ZIP codes and 9 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Gainesville, FL

Branches on file
43
Institutions present
17
ZIP codes covered
8
Furthest two branches
9 mi apart

Gainesville has 43 bank branches on file across 17 institutions, and Bank of America, National Association accounts for 5 of them (12% of the city’s total). 7 of those institutions keep a single office here. 6 are headquartered inside Florida.

The records carry 43 street addresses and 43 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.6 miles from the centre point of all Gainesville branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 32601, 32603, 32605, 32606, 32607, 32608, 32609, 32653.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in GainesvilleOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Bank of America, National Association53,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association55,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association54,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Ameris Bank4169Atlanta, GANot reported
Capital City Bank467Tallahassee, FLNot reported
Truist Bank41,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association32,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Fifth Third Bank, National Association21,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
First Federal Bank228Lake City, FLNot reported
SouthState Bank, National Association2363Winter Haven, FLNot reported
Florida Capital Bank, National Association15Jacksonville, FLNot reported
Gala Bank12Ocala, FLNot reported
Millennium Bank112Ooltewah, TNNot reported
Regions Bank11,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
Renasant Bank1265Tupelo, MSNot reported
Seacoast National Bank1112Stuart, FLNot reported
TD Bank, National Association11,051Wilmington, DENot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

How to read the atm in Gainesville numbers

The numbers published here for Gainesville, FL are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 43 and institutions represented of 17.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Gainesville, FL and how it sits inside Florida against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Florida.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.

How Gainesville, FL compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Gainesville, FL against Florida and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Frequently asked questions about Gainesville, FL

How current is the atm in Gainesville data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Gainesville, FL?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 43.

Sources, method and limits

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Florida

Methodology

The 43 branch locations listed for Gainesville come from the federal branch files, filtered to Gainesville, FL and matched to the 17 institutions we hold profiles for.

43 of the 43 Gainesville records carry a street address and 43 carry coordinates, which is how the 9-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Bank of America, National Association is the largest presence in Gainesville with 5 of the 43 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.