ATM in Summerville, SC

ATM in Summerville, SC: 41 branch locations on record from 22 federally insured institutions, spread over 3 ZIP codes and 10.9 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Summerville, SC

Branches on file
41
Institutions present
22
ZIP codes covered
3
Furthest two branches
10.9 mi apart

Summerville has 41 bank branches on file across 22 institutions, and JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association accounts for 5 of them (12% of the city’s total). 12 of those institutions keep a single office here. 8 are headquartered inside South Carolina.

The records carry 41 street addresses and 41 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.4 miles from the centre point of all Summerville branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 29483, 29485, 29486.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in SummervilleOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association55,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Pinnacle Bank4421Nashville, TNNot reported
Fifth Third Bank, National Association31,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
First National Bank of South Carolina38Holly Hill, SCNot reported
First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company3517Raleigh, NCNot reported
SouthState Bank, National Association3363Winter Haven, FLNot reported
Bank of America, National Association23,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Truist Bank21,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
United Bank2235Fairfax, VANot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association24,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Ameris Bank1169Atlanta, GANot reported
Anderson Brothers Bank127Mullins, SCNot reported
First Capital Bank14Charleston, SCNot reported
First National Bank of Pennsylvania1363Greenville, PANot reported
First Palmetto Bank122Camden, SCNot reported
Regions Bank11,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
ServisFirst Bank134Birmingham, ALNot reported
South Atlantic Bank112Myrtle Beach, SCNot reported
Southern First Bank112Greenville, SCNot reported
TD Bank, National Association11,051Wilmington, DENot reported
The Bank of South Carolina16Charleston, SCNot reported
United Community Bank1192Greenville, SCNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

How to read the atm in Summerville numbers

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Summerville, SC are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 41 and institutions represented of 22.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

Why the spread around Summerville, SC matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Summerville, SC and how it sits inside South Carolina against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of South Carolina.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.

How Summerville, SC compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Summerville, SC against South Carolina and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Common questions

How current is the atm in Summerville data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Summerville, SC?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 41.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in South Carolina

Methodology

The 41 branch locations listed for Summerville come from the federal branch files, filtered to Summerville, SC and matched to the 22 institutions we hold profiles for.

41 of the 41 Summerville records carry a street address and 41 carry coordinates, which is how the 10.9-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Summerville with 5 of the 41 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.