ATM in Mount Pleasant, SC
ATM in Mount Pleasant, SC: 45 branch locations on record from 25 federally insured institutions, spread over 2 ZIP codes and 9 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Mount Pleasant, SC
Mount Pleasant has 45 bank branches on file across 25 institutions, and Pinnacle Bank accounts for 4 of them (9% of the city’s total). 14 of those institutions keep a single office here. 10 are headquartered inside South Carolina.
The records carry 45 street addresses and 45 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.1 miles from the centre point of all Mount Pleasant branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 29464, 29466.
Beacon Community Bank is headquartered in Mount Pleasant itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.
Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Mount Pleasant | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pinnacle Bank | 4 | 421 | Nashville, TN | Not reported |
| SouthState Bank, National Association | 4 | 363 | Winter Haven, FL | Not reported |
| Wells Fargo Bank, National Association | 4 | 4,079 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
| Bank of America, National Association | 3 | 3,557 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| Beacon Community Bank | 3 | 6 | Mount Pleasant, SC | Not reported |
| JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association | 3 | 5,116 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| First Horizon Bank | 2 | 414 | Memphis, TN | Not reported |
| First Reliance Bank | 2 | 11 | Florence, SC | Not reported |
| First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company | 2 | 517 | Raleigh, NC | Not reported |
| TD Bank, National Association | 2 | 1,051 | Wilmington, DE | Not reported |
| Truist Bank | 2 | 1,931 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| Ameris Bank | 1 | 169 | Atlanta, GA | Not reported |
| Bank of the Lowcountry | 1 | 6 | Walterboro, SC | Not reported |
| Coastal States Bank | 1 | 12 | Hilton Head Island, SC | Not reported |
| Fifth Third Bank, National Association | 1 | 1,521 | Cincinnati, OH | Not reported |
| First Capital Bank | 1 | 4 | Charleston, SC | Not reported |
| First Palmetto Bank | 1 | 22 | Camden, SC | Not reported |
| PNC Bank, National Association | 1 | 2,404 | Wilmington, DE | Not reported |
| Regions Bank | 1 | 1,254 | Birmingham, AL | Not reported |
| South Atlantic Bank | 1 | 12 | Myrtle Beach, SC | Not reported |
| Southern First Bank | 1 | 12 | Greenville, SC | Not reported |
| The Bank of South Carolina | 1 | 6 | Charleston, SC | Not reported |
| TowneBank | 1 | 81 | Portsmouth, VA | Not reported |
| United Bank | 1 | 235 | Fairfax, VA | Not reported |
| United Community Bank | 1 | 192 | Greenville, SC | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
What the atm in Mount Pleasant figures actually show
Every figure on this page for Mount Pleasant, SC is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 45 and institutions represented of 25.
Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.
Why the spread around Mount Pleasant, SC matters
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Mount Pleasant, SC and how it sits inside South Carolina against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of South Carolina.
Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.
Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.
Putting Mount Pleasant, SC next to the alternatives
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Mount Pleasant, SC against South Carolina and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.
When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.
A short checklist before you act
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
Frequently asked questions about Mount Pleasant, SC
How current is the atm in Mount Pleasant data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Mount Pleasant, SC?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 45.
Sources, method and limits
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in South Carolina
Methodology
The 45 branch locations listed for Mount Pleasant come from the federal branch files, filtered to Mount Pleasant, SC and matched to the 25 institutions we hold profiles for.
45 of the 45 Mount Pleasant records carry a street address and 45 carry coordinates, which is how the 9-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
Pinnacle Bank is the largest presence in Mount Pleasant with 4 of the 45 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.