ATM in Greenville, SC

ATM in Greenville, SC: 106 branch locations on record from 34 federally insured institutions, spread over 8 ZIP codes and 15.1 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Greenville, SC

Branches on file
106
Institutions present
34
ZIP codes covered
8
Furthest two branches
15.1 mi apart

Greenville has 106 bank branches on file across 34 institutions, and Wells Fargo Bank, National Association accounts for 10 of them (9% of the city’s total). 13 of those institutions keep a single office here. 10 are headquartered inside South Carolina.

The records carry 106 street addresses and 106 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 3.2 miles from the centre point of all Greenville branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 29601, 29605, 29607, 29609, 29611, 29613, 29615, 29617.

United Community Bank, Southern First Bank are headquartered in Greenville itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in GreenvilleOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association104,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Bank of America, National Association93,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association95,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Truist Bank91,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
Bank of Travelers Rest611Travelers Rest, SCNot reported
Fifth Third Bank, National Association51,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company5517Raleigh, NCNot reported
SouthState Bank, National Association5363Winter Haven, FLNot reported
TD Bank, National Association51,051Wilmington, DENot reported
Pinnacle Bank4421Nashville, TNNot reported
United Community Bank4192Greenville, SCNot reported
Ameris Bank3169Atlanta, GANot reported
Southern First Bank312Greenville, SCNot reported
Arthur State Bank219Union, SCNot reported
Countybank211Greenwood, SCNot reported
First Bank2114Southern Pines, NCNot reported
First Community Bank222Lexington, SCNot reported
First Horizon Bank2414Memphis, TNNot reported
First National Bank of Pennsylvania2363Greenville, PANot reported
HomeTrust Bank233Asheville, NCNot reported
Woodforest National Bank2741The Woodlands, TXNot reported
Coastal Carolina National Bank110Myrtle Beach, SCNot reported
ENCORE BANK118Little Rock, ARNot reported
First Carolina Bank19Rocky Mount, NCNot reported
First Palmetto Bank122Camden, SCNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

Reading the atm in Greenville data on this page

Every figure on this page for Greenville, SC is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 106 and institutions represented of 34.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

Why the spread around Greenville, SC matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Greenville, SC and how it sits inside South Carolina against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of South Carolina.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.

How Greenville, SC compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Greenville, SC against South Carolina and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Frequently asked questions about Greenville, SC

How current is the atm in Greenville data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Greenville, SC?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 106.

Sources, method and limits

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in South Carolina

Methodology

The 106 branch locations listed for Greenville come from the federal branch files, filtered to Greenville, SC and matched to the 34 institutions we hold profiles for.

106 of the 106 Greenville records carry a street address and 106 carry coordinates, which is how the 15.1-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Wells Fargo Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Greenville with 10 of the 106 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.