ATM in Atlanta, GA

ATM in Atlanta, GA: 185 branch locations on record from 41 federally insured institutions, spread over 31 ZIP codes and 25.3 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Atlanta, GA

Branches on file
185
Institutions present
41
ZIP codes covered
31
Furthest two branches
25.3 mi apart

Atlanta has 185 bank branches on file across 41 institutions, and Wells Fargo Bank, National Association accounts for 28 of them (15% of the city’s total). 21 of those institutions keep a single office here. 9 are headquartered inside Georgia.

The records carry 185 street addresses and 185 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 4.6 miles from the centre point of all Atlanta branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 30303, 30305, 30306, 30307, 30308, 30309, 30310, 30311, 30312, 30313, 30314, 30315 and 19 more.

Ameris Bank, Georgia Banking Company, Citizens Trust Bank, CIBC National Trust Company, Craft Bank, RBC Bank, (Georgia) National Association are headquartered in Atlanta itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in AtlantaOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association284,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Truist Bank261,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association245,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Bank of America, National Association223,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association102,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Ameris Bank9169Atlanta, GANot reported
Pinnacle Bank7421Nashville, TNNot reported
Regions Bank51,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
Fifth Third Bank, National Association41,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
First Horizon Bank4414Memphis, TNNot reported
SouthState Bank, National Association4363Winter Haven, FLNot reported
Bank OZK3272Little Rock, ARNot reported
First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company3517Raleigh, NCNot reported
Georgia Banking Company310Atlanta, GANot reported
Citizens Trust Bank27Atlanta, GANot reported
City National Bank271Los Angeles, CANot reported
Coastal States Bank212Hilton Head Island, SCNot reported
East West Bank296Pasadena, CANot reported
Paragon Bank210Memphis, TNNot reported
The Huntington National Bank21,505Columbus, OHNot reported
Affinity Bank, National Association12Covington, GANot reported
Bank of England1145England, ARNot reported
BankSouth110Greensboro, GANot reported
BankUnited, National Association158Miami Lakes, FLNot reported
Beal Bank USA110Las Vegas, NVNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

What the atm in Atlanta figures actually show

The numbers published here for Atlanta, GA are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 185 and institutions represented of 41.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

Why the spread around Atlanta, GA matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Atlanta, GA and how it sits inside Georgia against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Georgia.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

Putting Atlanta, GA next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Atlanta, GA against Georgia and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.

Questions people ask about Atlanta, GA

How current is the atm in Atlanta data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Atlanta, GA?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 185.

Sources, method and limits

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Georgia

Methodology

The 185 branch locations listed for Atlanta come from the federal branch files, filtered to Atlanta, GA and matched to the 41 institutions we hold profiles for.

185 of the 185 Atlanta records carry a street address and 185 carry coordinates, which is how the 25.3-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Wells Fargo Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Atlanta with 28 of the 185 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.