ATM in Macon, GA
ATM in Macon, GA: 37 branch locations on record from 15 federally insured institutions, spread over 6 ZIP codes and 15.4 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Macon, GA
Macon has 37 bank branches on file across 15 institutions, and The Huntington National Bank accounts for 7 of them (19% of the city’s total). 5 of those institutions keep a single office here. 7 are headquartered inside Georgia.
The records carry 37 street addresses and 37 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 4 miles from the centre point of all Macon branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 31201, 31204, 31206, 31210, 31211, 31216.
American Pride Bank is headquartered in Macon itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.
Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Macon | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Huntington National Bank | 7 | 1,505 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| Truist Bank | 5 | 1,931 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| Capital City Bank | 4 | 67 | Tallahassee, FL | Not reported |
| Bank OZK | 3 | 272 | Little Rock, AR | Not reported |
| Renasant Bank | 3 | 265 | Tupelo, MS | Not reported |
| American Pride Bank | 2 | 8 | Macon, GA | Not reported |
| Ameris Bank | 2 | 169 | Atlanta, GA | Not reported |
| Bank of America, National Association | 2 | 3,557 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| Pinnacle Bank | 2 | 421 | Nashville, TN | Not reported |
| Wells Fargo Bank, National Association | 2 | 4,079 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
| Colony Bank | 1 | 33 | Fitzgerald, GA | Not reported |
| Oconee State Bank | 1 | 7 | Watkinsville, GA | Not reported |
| PeoplesSouth Bank | 1 | 34 | Colquitt, GA | Not reported |
| Planters First Bank | 1 | 7 | Cordele, GA | Not reported |
| United Bank | 1 | 17 | Zebulon, GA | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
How to read the atm in Macon numbers
Every figure on this page for Macon, GA is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 37 and institutions represented of 15.
Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.
Why the spread around Macon, GA matters
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Macon, GA and how it sits inside Georgia against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Georgia.
Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.
Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.
What to check before you commit
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
Putting Macon, GA next to the alternatives
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Macon, GA against Georgia and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.
Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.
Questions people ask about Macon, GA
How current is the atm in Macon data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Macon, GA?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 37.
Method and limitations
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Georgia
Methodology
The 37 branch locations listed for Macon come from the federal branch files, filtered to Macon, GA and matched to the 15 institutions we hold profiles for.
37 of the 37 Macon records carry a street address and 37 carry coordinates, which is how the 15.4-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
The Huntington National Bank is the largest presence in Macon with 7 of the 37 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.