ATM in Lawrenceville, GA

ATM in Lawrenceville, GA: 29 branch locations on record from 16 federally insured institutions, spread over 4 ZIP codes and 11.3 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Lawrenceville, GA

Branches on file
29
Institutions present
16
ZIP codes covered
4
Furthest two branches
11.3 mi apart

Lawrenceville has 29 bank branches on file across 16 institutions, and Fifth Third Bank, National Association accounts for 4 of them (14% of the city’s total). 8 of those institutions keep a single office here. 4 are headquartered inside Georgia.

The records carry 29 street addresses and 29 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.6 miles from the centre point of all Lawrenceville branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 30043, 30044, 30045, 30046.

Embassy National Bank is headquartered in Lawrenceville itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in LawrencevilleOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Fifth Third Bank, National Association41,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association32,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Truist Bank31,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association34,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Ameris Bank2169Atlanta, GANot reported
Bank of America, National Association23,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Renasant Bank2265Tupelo, MSNot reported
United Bank2235Fairfax, VANot reported
Capital City Bank167Tallahassee, FLNot reported
Embassy National Bank11Lawrenceville, GANot reported
First American Bank and Trust Company17Athens, GANot reported
Georgia Banking Company110Atlanta, GANot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association15,116Columbus, OHNot reported
The Huntington National Bank11,505Columbus, OHNot reported
TIB National Association15Farmers Branch, TXNot reported
United Community Bank1192Greenville, SCNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

What the atm in Lawrenceville figures actually show

Every figure on this page for Lawrenceville, GA is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 29 and institutions represented of 16.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

Turning the Lawrenceville, GA data into a decision

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Lawrenceville, GA and how it sits inside Georgia against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Georgia.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

How Lawrenceville, GA compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Lawrenceville, GA against Georgia and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.

Questions people ask about Lawrenceville, GA

How current is the atm in Lawrenceville data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Lawrenceville, GA?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 29.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Georgia

Methodology

The 29 branch locations listed for Lawrenceville come from the federal branch files, filtered to Lawrenceville, GA and matched to the 16 institutions we hold profiles for.

29 of the 29 Lawrenceville records carry a street address and 29 carry coordinates, which is how the 11.3-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Fifth Third Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Lawrenceville with 4 of the 29 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.