Banks in Brentwood, TN

Banks in Brentwood, TN: 40 branches on record from 27 federally insured institutions, spread over 1 ZIP code and 7.8 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Brentwood, TN

Branches on file
40
Institutions present
27
ZIP codes covered
1
Furthest two branches
7.8 mi apart

Brentwood has 40 bank branches on file across 27 institutions, and Fifth Third Bank, National Association accounts for 4 of them (10% of the city’s total). 20 of those institutions keep a single office here. 13 are headquartered inside Tennessee.

The records carry 40 street addresses and 40 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.2 miles from the centre point of all Brentwood branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 37027.

Sonata Bank is headquartered in Brentwood itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in BrentwoodOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Fifth Third Bank, National Association41,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Regions Bank41,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
Bank of America, National Association33,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Pinnacle Bank3421Nashville, TNNot reported
First Horizon Bank2414Memphis, TNNot reported
Truist Bank21,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association24,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Bank of England1145England, ARNot reported
Centennial Bank1236Conway, ARNot reported
Commercial Bank140Harrogate, TNNot reported
First Farmers and Merchants Bank123Columbia, TNNot reported
FirstBank1133Nashville, TNNot reported
InsBank13Nashville, TNNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association15,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Lawrence Bank131Nashville, TNNot reported
Legends Bank19Clarksville, TNNot reported
Oakworth Capital Bank14Birmingham, ALNot reported
Old National Bank1358Evansville, INNot reported
Simmons Bank1227Pine Bluff, ARNot reported
SmartBank143Pigeon Forge, TNNot reported
Sonata Bank12Brentwood, TNNot reported
Southern Bank of Tennessee15Mount Juliet, TNNot reported
The Huntington National Bank11,505Columbus, OHNot reported
Thread Bank13Rogersville, TNNot reported
U.S. Bank National Association11,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

A branch nearby is convenience, not a financial plan

If you are choosing where to hold savings, an advisor can tell you how much belongs in cash at all.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

How many banks are near me?

Each state and city page on this site shows the real number of FDIC-insured branches on record in that area, with the source file and its date.

Is my money safe at a small local bank?

Deposits are insured to the same $250,000 limit at a community bank as at the largest national bank, provided the institution is FDIC insured. Size does not change the cover.

Reading the banks in Brentwood data on this page

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Brentwood, TN are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 40 and institutions represented of 27.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Brentwood, TN and how it sits inside Tennessee against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Tennessee.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.

How Brentwood, TN compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Brentwood, TN against Tennessee and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Questions people ask about Brentwood, TN

How current is the banks in Brentwood data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Brentwood, TN?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 40.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Tennessee

Methodology

The 40 branches listed for Brentwood come from the federal branch files, filtered to Brentwood, TN and matched to the 27 institutions we hold profiles for.

40 of the 40 Brentwood records carry a street address and 40 carry coordinates, which is how the 7.8-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Fifth Third Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Brentwood with 4 of the 40 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.