Banks in Clarksville, TN

Banks in Clarksville, TN: 43 branches on record from 13 federally insured institutions, spread over 3 ZIP codes and 11.5 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Clarksville, TN

Branches on file
43
Institutions present
13
ZIP codes covered
3
Furthest two branches
11.5 mi apart

Clarksville has 43 bank branches on file across 13 institutions, and Lawrence Bank accounts for 9 of them (21% of the city’s total). 3 of those institutions keep a single office here. 5 are headquartered inside Tennessee.

The records carry 43 street addresses and 43 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 3.2 miles from the centre point of all Clarksville branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 37040, 37042, 37043.

Legends Bank is headquartered in Clarksville itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in ClarksvilleOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Lawrence Bank931Nashville, TNNot reported
First Federal Bank517Dickson, TNNot reported
Legends Bank59Clarksville, TNNot reported
Planters Bank, Inc.413Hopkinsville, KYNot reported
Regions Bank41,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
U.S. Bank National Association41,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
United Community Bank3192Greenville, SCNot reported
Bank of America, National Association23,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
First Financial Bank, National Association283Terre Haute, INNot reported
Traditions First Bank25Erin, TNNot reported
Fifth Third Bank, National Association11,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
First Horizon Bank1414Memphis, TNNot reported
FSNB, National Association166Lawton, OKNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

A branch nearby is convenience, not a financial plan

If you are choosing where to hold savings, an advisor can tell you how much belongs in cash at all.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

How many banks are near me?

Each state and city page on this site shows the real number of FDIC-insured branches on record in that area, with the source file and its date.

Is my money safe at a small local bank?

Deposits are insured to the same $250,000 limit at a community bank as at the largest national bank, provided the institution is FDIC insured. Size does not change the cover.

What the banks in Clarksville figures actually show

Every figure on this page for Clarksville, TN is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 43 and institutions represented of 13.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

Why the spread around Clarksville, TN matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Clarksville, TN and how it sits inside Tennessee against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Tennessee.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.

How Clarksville, TN compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Clarksville, TN against Tennessee and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Frequently asked questions about Clarksville, TN

How current is the banks in Clarksville data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Clarksville, TN?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 43.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Tennessee

Methodology

The 43 branches listed for Clarksville come from the federal branch files, filtered to Clarksville, TN and matched to the 13 institutions we hold profiles for.

43 of the 43 Clarksville records carry a street address and 43 carry coordinates, which is how the 11.5-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Lawrence Bank is the largest presence in Clarksville with 9 of the 43 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.