Banks in Conyers, GA

Banks in Conyers, GA: 12 branches on record from 10 federally insured institutions, spread over 3 ZIP codes and 5.3 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Conyers, GA

Branches on file
12
Institutions present
10
ZIP codes covered
3
Furthest two branches
5.3 mi apart

Conyers has 12 bank branches on file across 10 institutions, and Bank OZK accounts for 2 of them (17% of the city’s total). 8 of those institutions keep a single office here. 2 are headquartered inside Georgia.

The records carry 12 street addresses and 12 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.2 miles from the centre point of all Conyers branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 30012, 30013, 30094.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in ConyersOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Bank OZK2272Little Rock, ARNot reported
Truist Bank21,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
Ameris Bank1169Atlanta, GANot reported
Bank of America, National Association13,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Farmers and Merchants Bank16Lakeland, GANot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association15,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Pinnacle Bank1421Nashville, TNNot reported
Regions Bank11,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
United Community Bank1192Greenville, SCNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association14,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

A branch nearby is convenience, not a financial plan

If you are choosing where to hold savings, an advisor can tell you how much belongs in cash at all.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

How many banks are near me?

Each state and city page on this site shows the real number of FDIC-insured branches on record in that area, with the source file and its date.

Is my money safe at a small local bank?

Deposits are insured to the same $250,000 limit at a community bank as at the largest national bank, provided the institution is FDIC insured. Size does not change the cover.

What the banks in Conyers figures actually show

Every figure on this page for Conyers, GA is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 12 and institutions represented of 10.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

Turning the Conyers, GA data into a decision

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Conyers, GA and how it sits inside Georgia against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Georgia.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

How Conyers, GA compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Conyers, GA against Georgia and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.

Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.

Frequently asked questions about Conyers, GA

How current is the banks in Conyers data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Conyers, GA?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 12.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Georgia

Methodology

The 12 branches listed for Conyers come from the federal branch files, filtered to Conyers, GA and matched to the 10 institutions we hold profiles for.

12 of the 12 Conyers records carry a street address and 12 carry coordinates, which is how the 5.3-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Bank OZK is the largest presence in Conyers with 2 of the 12 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.