ATM in Draper, UT
ATM in Draper, UT: 19 branch locations on record from 17 federally insured institutions, spread over 1 ZIP code and 3.2 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Draper, UT
Draper has 19 bank branches on file across 17 institutions, and JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association accounts for 2 of them (11% of the city’s total). 15 of those institutions keep a single office here. 7 are headquartered inside Utah.
The records carry 19 street addresses and 19 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1 miles from the centre point of all Draper branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 84020.
Comenity Capital Bank, Nelnet Bank, Optum Bank, Inc., Synchrony Bank, Varo Bank, National Association are headquartered in Draper itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.
Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Draper | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association | 2 | 5,116 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| KeyBank National Association | 2 | 891 | Cleveland, OH | Not reported |
| Bank of America, National Association | 1 | 3,557 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| Brighton Bank | 1 | 6 | Salt Lake City, UT | Not reported |
| Columbia Bank | 1 | 259 | Roseburg, OR | Not reported |
| Comenity Capital Bank | 1 | 1 | Draper, UT | Not reported |
| Glacier Bank | 1 | 258 | Kalispell, MT | Not reported |
| Goldman Sachs Bank USA | 1 | 5 | New York, NY | Not reported |
| Mechanics Bank | 1 | 170 | Walnut Creek, CA | Not reported |
| Nelnet Bank | 1 | 1 | Draper, UT | Not reported |
| Optum Bank, Inc. | 1 | 1 | Draper, UT | Not reported |
| Synchrony Bank | 1 | 2 | Draper, UT | Not reported |
| U.S. Bank National Association | 1 | 1,983 | Cincinnati, OH | Not reported |
| Varo Bank, National Association | 1 | 1 | Draper, UT | Not reported |
| WaFd Bank | 1 | 177 | Seattle, WA | Not reported |
| Wells Fargo Bank, National Association | 1 | 4,079 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
| Zions Bancorporation, N.A. | 1 | 412 | Salt Lake City, UT | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
How to read the atm in Draper numbers
Start with one distinction: what we publish for Draper, UT are medians, not averages.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 19 and institutions represented of 17.
Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.
Why the spread around Draper, UT matters
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Draper, UT and how it sits inside Utah against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Utah.
Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.
Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.
What to check before you commit
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
Where Draper, UT sits against the wider market
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Draper, UT against Utah and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.
Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.
Frequently asked questions about Draper, UT
How current is the atm in Draper data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Draper, UT?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 19.
Method and limitations
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Utah
Methodology
The 19 branch locations listed for Draper come from the federal branch files, filtered to Draper, UT and matched to the 17 institutions we hold profiles for.
19 of the 19 Draper records carry a street address and 19 carry coordinates, which is how the 3.2-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Draper with 2 of the 19 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.