ATM in Orem, UT

ATM in Orem, UT: 14 branch locations on record from 11 federally insured institutions, spread over 4 ZIP codes and 3.7 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Orem, UT

Branches on file
14
Institutions present
11
ZIP codes covered
4
Furthest two branches
3.7 mi apart

Orem has 14 bank branches on file across 11 institutions, and Zions Bancorporation, N.A. accounts for 3 of them (21% of the city’s total). 9 of those institutions keep a single office here. 4 are headquartered inside Utah.

The records carry 14 street addresses and 14 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.2 miles from the centre point of all Orem branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 84057, 84058, 84059, 84097.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.9 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in OremOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Zions Bancorporation, N.A.3412Salt Lake City, UTNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association24,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Bank of Utah119Ogden, UTNot reported
Central Bank112Provo, UTNot reported
D. L. Evans Bank141Burley, IDNot reported
Glacier Bank1258Kalispell, MTNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association15,116Columbus, OHNot reported
KeyBank National Association1891Cleveland, OHNot reported
NBH Bank195Greenwood Village, CONot reported
Quill Bank18Provo, UTNot reported
U.S. Bank National Association11,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

Reading the atm in Orem data on this page

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Orem, UT are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 14 and institutions represented of 11.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Orem, UT and how it sits inside Utah against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Utah.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

How Orem, UT compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Orem, UT against Utah and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.

Frequently asked questions about Orem, UT

How current is the atm in Orem data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Orem, UT?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 14.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Utah

Methodology

The 14 branch locations listed for Orem come from the federal branch files, filtered to Orem, UT and matched to the 11 institutions we hold profiles for.

14 of the 14 Orem records carry a street address and 14 carry coordinates, which is how the 3.7-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Zions Bancorporation, N.A. is the largest presence in Orem with 3 of the 14 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.