ATM in Saint George, UT

ATM in Saint George, UT: 19 branch locations on record from 10 federally insured institutions, spread over 2 ZIP codes and 4.9 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Saint George, UT

Branches on file
19
Institutions present
10
ZIP codes covered
2
Furthest two branches
4.9 mi apart

Saint George has 19 bank branches on file across 10 institutions, and Cache Valley Bank accounts for 3 of them (16% of the city’s total). 4 of those institutions keep a single office here. 5 are headquartered inside Utah.

The records carry 19 street addresses and 19 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.5 miles from the centre point of all Saint George branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 84770, 84790.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.9 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Saint GeorgeOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Cache Valley Bank325Logan, UTNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association34,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Zions Bancorporation, N.A.3412Salt Lake City, UTNot reported
Glacier Bank2258Kalispell, MTNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association25,116Columbus, OHNot reported
State Bank of Southern Utah217Cedar City, UTNot reported
Bank of Utah119Ogden, UTNot reported
NBH Bank195Greenwood Village, CONot reported
Quill Bank18Provo, UTNot reported
U.S. Bank National Association11,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

What the atm in Saint George figures actually show

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Saint George, UT are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 19 and institutions represented of 10.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

Why the spread around Saint George, UT matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Saint George, UT and how it sits inside Utah against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Utah.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

Putting Saint George, UT next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Saint George, UT against Utah and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.

Questions people ask about Saint George, UT

How current is the atm in Saint George data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Saint George, UT?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 19.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Utah

Methodology

The 19 branch locations listed for Saint George come from the federal branch files, filtered to Saint George, UT and matched to the 10 institutions we hold profiles for.

19 of the 19 Saint George records carry a street address and 19 carry coordinates, which is how the 4.9-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Cache Valley Bank is the largest presence in Saint George with 3 of the 19 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.