ATM in Nashville, TN

ATM in Nashville, TN: 174 branch locations on record from 37 federally insured institutions, spread over 19 ZIP codes and 20.1 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Nashville, TN

Branches on file
174
Institutions present
37
ZIP codes covered
19
Furthest two branches
20.1 mi apart

Nashville has 174 bank branches on file across 37 institutions, and Regions Bank accounts for 25 of them (14% of the city’s total). 16 of those institutions keep a single office here. 15 are headquartered inside Tennessee.

The records carry 174 street addresses and 174 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 4 miles from the centre point of all Nashville branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 37201, 37203, 37204, 37205, 37206, 37207, 37208, 37209, 37210, 37211, 37212, 37214 and 7 more.

Pinnacle Bank, FirstBank, Lawrence Bank, Citizens Savings Bank and Trust Company, InsBank, Studio Bank, Truxton Trust Company are headquartered in Nashville itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in NashvilleOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Regions Bank251,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
Bank of America, National Association173,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Fifth Third Bank, National Association151,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Truist Bank151,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
Pinnacle Bank14421Nashville, TNNot reported
First Horizon Bank12414Memphis, TNNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association125,116Columbus, OHNot reported
U.S. Bank National Association81,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association84,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
FirstBank6133Nashville, TNNot reported
Lawrence Bank431Nashville, TNNot reported
FSNB, National Association366Lawton, OKNot reported
Renasant Bank3265Tupelo, MSNot reported
Citizens Savings Bank and Trust Company22Nashville, TNNot reported
First Farmers and Merchants Bank223Columbia, TNNot reported
Old National Bank2358Evansville, INNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association22,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Simmons Bank2227Pine Bluff, ARNot reported
The Huntington National Bank21,505Columbus, OHNot reported
United Community Bank2192Greenville, SCNot reported
Wilson Bank and Trust232Lebanon, TNNot reported
American Bank of Freedom112Wellsville, MONot reported
Bank of Tennessee123Kingsport, TNNot reported
C3bank, National Association14Encinitas, CANot reported
City National Bank171Los Angeles, CANot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

What the atm in Nashville figures actually show

Every figure on this page for Nashville, TN is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 174 and institutions represented of 37.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

Why the spread around Nashville, TN matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Nashville, TN and how it sits inside Tennessee against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Tennessee.

A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

Putting Nashville, TN next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Nashville, TN against Tennessee and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.

Frequently asked questions about Nashville, TN

How current is the atm in Nashville data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Nashville, TN?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 174.

Sources, method and limits

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Tennessee

Methodology

The 174 branch locations listed for Nashville come from the federal branch files, filtered to Nashville, TN and matched to the 37 institutions we hold profiles for.

174 of the 174 Nashville records carry a street address and 174 carry coordinates, which is how the 20.1-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Regions Bank is the largest presence in Nashville with 25 of the 174 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.