ATM in Mount Juliet, TN

ATM in Mount Juliet, TN: 22 branch locations on record from 14 federally insured institutions, spread over 1 ZIP code and 10.4 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Mount Juliet, TN

Branches on file
22
Institutions present
14
ZIP codes covered
1
Furthest two branches
10.4 mi apart

Mount Juliet has 22 bank branches on file across 14 institutions, and Wilson Bank and Trust accounts for 4 of them (18% of the city’s total). 8 of those institutions keep a single office here. 8 are headquartered inside Tennessee.

The records carry 22 street addresses and 22 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.2 miles from the centre point of all Mount Juliet branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 37122.

Southern Bank of Tennessee is headquartered in Mount Juliet itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.9 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Mount JulietOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Wilson Bank and Trust432Lebanon, TNNot reported
Bank of Tennessee223Kingsport, TNNot reported
First Freedom Bank26Lebanon, TNNot reported
FirstBank2133Nashville, TNNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association25,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Regions Bank21,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
Fifth Third Bank, National Association11,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
First Financial Bank, National Association183Terre Haute, INNot reported
First Horizon Bank1414Memphis, TNNot reported
Lawrence Bank131Nashville, TNNot reported
Pinnacle Bank1421Nashville, TNNot reported
Southern Bank of Tennessee15Mount Juliet, TNNot reported
Truist Bank11,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
U.S. Bank National Association11,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

How to read the atm in Mount Juliet numbers

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Mount Juliet, TN are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 22 and institutions represented of 14.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Mount Juliet, TN and how it sits inside Tennessee against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Tennessee.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

Putting Mount Juliet, TN next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Mount Juliet, TN against Tennessee and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.

Common questions

How current is the atm in Mount Juliet data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Mount Juliet, TN?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 22.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Tennessee

Methodology

The 22 branch locations listed for Mount Juliet come from the federal branch files, filtered to Mount Juliet, TN and matched to the 14 institutions we hold profiles for.

22 of the 22 Mount Juliet records carry a street address and 22 carry coordinates, which is how the 10.4-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Wilson Bank and Trust is the largest presence in Mount Juliet with 4 of the 22 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.