ATM in Wilmington, OH
ATM in Wilmington, OH: 12 branch locations on record from 10 federally insured institutions, spread over 1 ZIP code and 3.6 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Wilmington, OH
Wilmington has 12 bank branches on file across 10 institutions, and Peoples Bank accounts for 2 of them (17% of the city’s total). 8 of those institutions keep a single office here. 8 are headquartered inside Ohio.
The records carry 12 street addresses and 12 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 0.8 miles from the centre point of all Wilmington branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 45177.
Liberty Savings Bank, F.S.B., The Wilmington Savings Bank are headquartered in Wilmington itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Wilmington | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peoples Bank | 2 | 132 | Marietta, OH | Not reported |
| The Merchants National Bank | 2 | 17 | Hillsboro, OH | Not reported |
| Fifth Third Bank, National Association | 1 | 1,521 | Cincinnati, OH | Not reported |
| First Financial Bank | 1 | 164 | Cincinnati, OH | Not reported |
| First State Bank | 1 | 18 | Winchester, OH | Not reported |
| LCNB National Bank | 1 | 35 | Lebanon, OH | Not reported |
| Liberty Savings Bank, F.S.B. | 1 | 6 | Wilmington, OH | Not reported |
| PNC Bank, National Association | 1 | 2,404 | Wilmington, DE | Not reported |
| The Wilmington Savings Bank | 1 | 2 | Wilmington, OH | Not reported |
| Woodforest National Bank | 1 | 741 | The Woodlands, TX | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
Reading the atm in Wilmington data on this page
Start with one distinction: what we publish for Wilmington, OH are medians, not averages.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 12 and institutions represented of 10.
Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.
Turning the Wilmington, OH data into a decision
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Wilmington, OH and how it sits inside Ohio against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Ohio.
Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.
Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.
How Wilmington, OH compares
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Wilmington, OH against Ohio and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.
When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.
Five checks worth running first
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
Common questions
How current is the atm in Wilmington data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Wilmington, OH?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 12.
Sources, method and limits
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Ohio
Methodology
The 12 branch locations listed for Wilmington come from the federal branch files, filtered to Wilmington, OH and matched to the 10 institutions we hold profiles for.
12 of the 12 Wilmington records carry a street address and 12 carry coordinates, which is how the 3.6-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
Peoples Bank is the largest presence in Wilmington with 2 of the 12 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.