ATM in Cleveland, OH

ATM in Cleveland, OH: 88 branch locations on record from 19 federally insured institutions, spread over 22 ZIP codes and 17.2 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Cleveland, OH

Branches on file
88
Institutions present
19
ZIP codes covered
22
Furthest two branches
17.2 mi apart

Cleveland has 88 bank branches on file across 19 institutions, and KeyBank National Association accounts for 14 of them (16% of the city’s total). 6 of those institutions keep a single office here. 10 are headquartered inside Ohio.

The records carry 88 street addresses and 88 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 3.8 miles from the centre point of all Cleveland branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 44102, 44103, 44104, 44105, 44106, 44108, 44109, 44110, 44111, 44113, 44114, 44115 and 10 more.

KeyBank National Association, Third Federal Savings and Loan Association of Cleveland, The Pioneer Savings Bank are headquartered in Cleveland itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in ClevelandOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
KeyBank National Association14891Cleveland, OHNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association122,404Wilmington, DENot reported
The Huntington National Bank121,505Columbus, OHNot reported
Citizens Bank, National Association8981Providence, RINot reported
U.S. Bank National Association81,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Fifth Third Bank, National Association61,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association55,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Bank of America, National Association43,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Dollar Bank, Federal Savings Bank391Pittsburgh, PANot reported
First National Bank of Pennsylvania3363Greenville, PANot reported
Third Federal Savings and Loan Association of Cleveland335Cleveland, OHNot reported
First Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lakewood221Lakewood, OHNot reported
Flagstar Bank, National Association2345Hicksville, NYNot reported
Bank of England1145England, ARNot reported
First Financial Bank1164Cincinnati, OHNot reported
The Northern Trust Company160Chicago, ILNot reported
The Pioneer Savings Bank11Cleveland, OHNot reported
Union Savings Bank139Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Woodforest National Bank1741The Woodlands, TXNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

Reading the atm in Cleveland data on this page

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Cleveland, OH are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 88 and institutions represented of 19.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

Why the spread around Cleveland, OH matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Cleveland, OH and how it sits inside Ohio against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Ohio.

A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

Putting Cleveland, OH next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Cleveland, OH against Ohio and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.

Common questions

How current is the atm in Cleveland data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Cleveland, OH?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 88.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Ohio

Methodology

The 88 branch locations listed for Cleveland come from the federal branch files, filtered to Cleveland, OH and matched to the 19 institutions we hold profiles for.

88 of the 88 Cleveland records carry a street address and 88 carry coordinates, which is how the 17.2-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

KeyBank National Association is the largest presence in Cleveland with 14 of the 88 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.