ATM in Cincinnati, OH

ATM in Cincinnati, OH: 211 branch locations on record from 27 federally insured institutions, spread over 39 ZIP codes and 22.4 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Cincinnati, OH

Branches on file
211
Institutions present
27
ZIP codes covered
39
Furthest two branches
22.4 mi apart

Cincinnati has 211 bank branches on file across 27 institutions, and Fifth Third Bank, National Association accounts for 40 of them (19% of the city’s total). 7 of those institutions keep a single office here. 17 are headquartered inside Ohio.

The records carry 211 street addresses and 211 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 6.5 miles from the centre point of all Cincinnati branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 45202, 45203, 45205, 45206, 45207, 45208, 45209, 45211, 45212, 45213, 45215, 45216 and 27 more.

Fifth Third Bank, National Association, U.S. Bank National Association, First Financial Bank, Union Savings Bank, The North Side Bank and Trust Company, The Cincinnatus Savings & Loan Co., Warsaw Federal Savings and Loan Association are headquartered in Cincinnati itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in CincinnatiOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Fifth Third Bank, National Association401,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association252,404Wilmington, DENot reported
U.S. Bank National Association231,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
First Financial Bank17164Cincinnati, OHNot reported
The Huntington National Bank151,505Columbus, OHNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association135,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Bank of America, National Association123,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
KeyBank National Association9891Cleveland, OHNot reported
Union Savings Bank839Cincinnati, OHNot reported
The North Side Bank and Trust Company79Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Guardian Savings Bank613West Chester, OHNot reported
LCNB National Bank635Lebanon, OHNot reported
First Commonwealth Bank5128Indiana, PANot reported
Republic Bank & Trust Company348Louisville, KYNot reported
Stock Yards Bank & Trust Company384Louisville, KYNot reported
The Park National Bank3112Newark, OHNot reported
Woodforest National Bank3741The Woodlands, TXNot reported
CFBank, National Association27Columbus, OHNot reported
The Cincinnatus Savings & Loan Co.23Cincinnati, OHNot reported
WesBanco Bank, Inc.2219Wheeling, WVNot reported
1st National Bank18Lebanon, OHNot reported
Forcht Bank, National Association122Lexington, KYNot reported
German American Bank196Jasper, INNot reported
Heritage Bank, Inc.119Burlington, KYNot reported
Miami Savings Bank14Miamitown, OHNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

Reading the atm in Cincinnati data on this page

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Cincinnati, OH are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 211 and institutions represented of 27.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Cincinnati, OH and how it sits inside Ohio against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Ohio.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

How Cincinnati, OH compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Cincinnati, OH against Ohio and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.

Common questions

How current is the atm in Cincinnati data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Cincinnati, OH?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 211.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Ohio

Methodology

The 211 branch locations listed for Cincinnati come from the federal branch files, filtered to Cincinnati, OH and matched to the 27 institutions we hold profiles for.

211 of the 211 Cincinnati records carry a street address and 211 carry coordinates, which is how the 22.4-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Fifth Third Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Cincinnati with 40 of the 211 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.