ATM in Springfield, OH

ATM in Springfield, OH: 21 branch locations on record from 11 federally insured institutions, spread over 4 ZIP codes and 5.8 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Springfield, OH

Branches on file
21
Institutions present
11
ZIP codes covered
4
Furthest two branches
5.8 mi apart

Springfield has 21 bank branches on file across 11 institutions, and The Park National Bank accounts for 4 of them (19% of the city’s total). 4 of those institutions keep a single office here. 8 are headquartered inside Ohio.

The records carry 21 street addresses and 21 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.8 miles from the centre point of all Springfield branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 45502, 45503, 45504, 45505.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in SpringfieldOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
The Park National Bank4112Newark, OHNot reported
The Huntington National Bank31,505Columbus, OHNot reported
Fifth Third Bank, National Association21,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
New Carlisle Federal Savings Bank23New Carlisle, OHNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association22,404Wilmington, DENot reported
The Richwood Banking Company29Richwood, OHNot reported
WesBanco Bank, Inc.2219Wheeling, WVNot reported
KeyBank National Association1891Cleveland, OHNot reported
The Citizens National Bank of Bluffton111Bluffton, OHNot reported
The Merchants National Bank117Hillsboro, OHNot reported
Woodforest National Bank1741The Woodlands, TXNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

What the atm in Springfield figures actually show

The numbers published here for Springfield, OH are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 21 and institutions represented of 11.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

Turning the Springfield, OH data into a decision

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Springfield, OH and how it sits inside Ohio against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Ohio.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

Putting Springfield, OH next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Springfield, OH against Ohio and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

Common questions

How current is the atm in Springfield data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Springfield, OH?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 21.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Ohio

Methodology

The 21 branch locations listed for Springfield come from the federal branch files, filtered to Springfield, OH and matched to the 11 institutions we hold profiles for.

21 of the 21 Springfield records carry a street address and 21 carry coordinates, which is how the 5.8-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

The Park National Bank is the largest presence in Springfield with 4 of the 21 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.