ATM in Port Clinton, OH

ATM in Port Clinton, OH: 11 branch locations on record from 8 federally insured institutions, spread over 1 ZIP code and 4.6 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Port Clinton, OH

Branches on file
11
Institutions present
8
ZIP codes covered
1
Furthest two branches
4.6 mi apart

Port Clinton has 11 bank branches on file across 8 institutions, and The Croghan Colonial Bank accounts for 2 of them (18% of the city’s total). 5 of those institutions keep a single office here. 7 are headquartered inside Ohio.

The records carry 11 street addresses and 11 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.9 miles from the centre point of all Port Clinton branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 43452.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Port ClintonOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
The Croghan Colonial Bank219Fremont, OHNot reported
The First National Bank of Bellevue29Bellevue, OHNot reported
The Huntington National Bank21,505Columbus, OHNot reported
Civista Bank142Sandusky, OHNot reported
First Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lorain16Lorain, OHNot reported
KeyBank National Association1891Cleveland, OHNot reported
The Genoa Banking Company19Genoa, OHNot reported
Woodforest National Bank1741The Woodlands, TXNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

Reading the atm in Port Clinton data on this page

The numbers published here for Port Clinton, OH are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 11 and institutions represented of 8.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

Why the spread around Port Clinton, OH matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Port Clinton, OH and how it sits inside Ohio against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Ohio.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.

Putting Port Clinton, OH next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Port Clinton, OH against Ohio and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

Questions people ask about Port Clinton, OH

How current is the atm in Port Clinton data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Port Clinton, OH?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 11.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Ohio

Methodology

The 11 branch locations listed for Port Clinton come from the federal branch files, filtered to Port Clinton, OH and matched to the 8 institutions we hold profiles for.

11 of the 11 Port Clinton records carry a street address and 11 carry coordinates, which is how the 4.6-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

The Croghan Colonial Bank is the largest presence in Port Clinton with 2 of the 11 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.