ATM in Mason, OH

ATM in Mason, OH: 19 branch locations on record from 16 federally insured institutions, spread over 1 ZIP code and 4.7 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Mason, OH

Branches on file
19
Institutions present
16
ZIP codes covered
1
Furthest two branches
4.7 mi apart

Mason has 19 bank branches on file across 16 institutions, and Fifth Third Bank, National Association accounts for 2 of them (11% of the city’s total). 13 of those institutions keep a single office here. 10 are headquartered inside Ohio.

The records carry 19 street addresses and 19 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.4 miles from the centre point of all Mason branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 45040.

Peoples First Savings Bank is headquartered in Mason itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.9 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in MasonOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Fifth Third Bank, National Association21,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association25,116Columbus, OHNot reported
U.S. Bank National Association21,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
1st National Bank18Lebanon, OHNot reported
Bank of England1145England, ARNot reported
First Financial Bank1164Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Heritage Bank, Inc.119Burlington, KYNot reported
KeyBank National Association1891Cleveland, OHNot reported
LCNB National Bank135Lebanon, OHNot reported
Peoples Bank1132Marietta, OHNot reported
Peoples First Savings Bank12Mason, OHNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association12,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Stock Yards Bank & Trust Company184Louisville, KYNot reported
The Huntington National Bank11,505Columbus, OHNot reported
WesBanco Bank, Inc.1219Wheeling, WVNot reported
Woodforest National Bank1741The Woodlands, TXNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

Reading the atm in Mason data on this page

The numbers published here for Mason, OH are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 19 and institutions represented of 16.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

Why the spread around Mason, OH matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Mason, OH and how it sits inside Ohio against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Ohio.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

Putting Mason, OH next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Mason, OH against Ohio and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.

Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.

Common questions

How current is the atm in Mason data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Mason, OH?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 19.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Ohio

Methodology

The 19 branch locations listed for Mason come from the federal branch files, filtered to Mason, OH and matched to the 16 institutions we hold profiles for.

19 of the 19 Mason records carry a street address and 19 carry coordinates, which is how the 4.7-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Fifth Third Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Mason with 2 of the 19 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.